Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about internet!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: INTERNET!!!!
Horrible experience. Internet was ok only for first few hours. then all hell broke loose...constantly disconnected from wifi, several calls to call centre in...Philippines (not even Germany so forget about human intervention to fix things!) Was not even advised by staff to use LAN cable...and even so, also disconnected from there! Hotel charged ripoff fares during exhibition for no decent service. Never again...Third world internet connection. Also room window was not closing properly...with 4 degrees outside...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mick from London

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff and no hot water one night. I'm sure this hotels was nice in the 90's but not now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

DUS sprach Hilton Dusseldorf

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The overall ambience and quiet, the menus in the dining halls, and the cleanliness in the rooms
Cons: For me? Have no idea.
Location: The location appears great. Unfortunately, due to the brevity of my stay and a fall days earlier (Netherlands)I'm unable to judge the environment.
The only reason I did not give this hotel an overall '5'-rating is the presence of a defective water-heater in my room! However, my complaint to the front-desk was immediately rectified...
5 out of 5
by Olisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SeungJae

Horrible people in good city

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
1. when checking in, I asked for use of hhonors membership, but embarrassed by blaming like explain that you are not entitled to get any benefit since booking was made by hotels.com. People were around, everybody looked at us, it was shamed. 2. wrong room was given, changed with lame excuse. 3. noisy room because of their day office on top of the room, hotel admitted not able to get rid of noise during 7am ~ 11pm. asked for change, they argued that normal people don't stay in the room in a day time. Big argue. managed to change. but hotel refuse to bring a new room key to the old room. (quote.'we cannot send someone because you cannot speak english well') 4. talking about the incident to the other lady, but another argument, almost fighting blaming us not to satisfy. First time in Dusseldorf, impression of city was good, good biz meeting, but horrible hotel. Felt like being discriminated
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Very Happy Days

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a lovely hotel...staff very helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for city access/Messe

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Ideal for the exhibition Messe venue as it is near for both taxi and the tram which runs from very close by. Close to the airport (Dusseldorf). Some way from the station if arriving by train but again via the tram both this and the old town with shops restaurants etc. are very accessible. Restaurant staff in particular were very helpful and friendly. Small but well equipped gym and sauna. On site massage therapy also recommended. Part of a large conference facility. None on at time of visit and clearly client numbers could increase exponentially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager