Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Apr 19, 2017
it's was in a good location and overall a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Friederike Stecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Friederike Stecker Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
i stayed at hilton for 5 nights, i was going to the messe, the tram is 500m away and location is 10 min from messe and 10 min from down town dusseldorf, excellent breakfast and food at the bar, the only problem was the terrible internet connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about internet!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: INTERNET!!!!
Horrible experience. Internet was ok only for first few hours. then all hell broke loose...constantly disconnected from wifi, several calls to call centre in...Philippines (not even Germany so forget about human intervention to fix things!) Was not even advised by staff to use LAN cable...and even so, also disconnected from there! Hotel charged ripoff fares during exhibition for no decent service. Never again...Third world internet connection. Also room window was not closing properly...with 4 degrees outside...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mick from London

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff and no hot water one night. I'm sure this hotels was nice in the 90's but not now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

DUS sprach Hilton Dusseldorf

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The overall ambience and quiet, the menus in the dining halls, and the cleanliness in the rooms
Cons: For me? Have no idea.
Location: The location appears great. Unfortunately, due to the brevity of my stay and a fall days earlier (Netherlands)I'm unable to judge the environment.
The only reason I did not give this hotel an overall '5'-rating is the presence of a defective water-heater in my room! However, my complaint to the front-desk was immediately rectified...
5 out of 5
by Olisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SeungJae

Horrible people in good city

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
1. when checking in, I asked for use of hhonors membership, but embarrassed by blaming like explain that you are not entitled to get any benefit since booking was made by hotels.com. People were around, everybody looked at us, it was shamed. 2. wrong room was given, changed with lame excuse. 3. noisy room because of their day office on top of the room, hotel admitted not able to get rid of noise during 7am ~ 11pm. asked for change, they argued that normal people don't stay in the room in a day time. Big argue. managed to change. but hotel refuse to bring a new room key to the old room. (quote.'we cannot send someone because you cannot speak english well') 4. talking about the incident to the other lady, but another argument, almost fighting blaming us not to satisfy. First time in Dusseldorf, impression of city was good, good biz meeting, but horrible hotel. Felt like being discriminated