Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Three Star Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This was a secret select hotel and while the price was we right, there were some things that needed to tended to. The bathroom door need to be painted and the toilet handle needed to replaced. Also, one lightbulb was burned out. All these things make a 3 star hotel to becomr a 4 star. I do hope they will make those changes in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good hotel for business trips.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to where I'm working. Rooms are a good size and well equipped, clean and modern.
Cons: They seem to be continuously having problems with staffing as there is almost always one of the hotel amenities not available, this time the main bar.
Location: Very close to the airport, and a short distance from Dusseldorf city centre.
I frequently use this hotel when visiting one of my companies offices in Ratingen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but bad condition hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of January. Heating apparatus was broken and very cold. But a staff gave me two fan heaters and it worked well. But when I used both the heaters and electric kettle at the same time, electric breakers dropped..... Staff service and caring were great but maybe the hotel itself is not good....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We understand "good offer with a low price contains risk". We understand the swimming pool need maintainamce. But if noted in advance, we could have not choose here (though here is good.) The night shift counter staff cancel our breakfast at the beginning with a contempt manner that seemed "since you pay less than normal, you are greedy." Until I showed evidence, then they accepted it. Only this part caused me embarrass, other part were good. Especially the free airport-hotel shuttle bus & the day shift counter staff (Ms Maike Frans), she warmly greeting us and explaine the transportation to city downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
reception staff and drivers of shuttle bus service are very friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs a renovation in a big way.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff is very nice. But this hotel is just the worst. Needs some money spent on it. HVAC systems are very old an in operative in some cases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved It.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant suprise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: More Ino needed about getting in to Rattingen which is not a bad little town
Location: RatI ger Brauhaus is worth a visit with excellent beer and food
Arriving at D dort airport the hotel visa Google was easily found with minimal fuss at check in .Not a crisis but it was quite a trek to find our room which was right at the back.Good sleep and we awoke to a frosty morning and views in to the garden .The only problem is to go into town is a 12E taxi or the bus to town which is a quarter of an hour trek, obviously a meeting point hotel and not one for tourists.The Sri Lankan barman was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel with not much to show

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Your normal chain standards of comfort
Cons: Prices!
Location: Dusseldorf markets amazing
20 euros per person for breakfast far too expensive and 10 euros per night parking charge really stands this hotel out as very expensive, for what is a budget chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option near Düsseldorf Airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was good. The spaghetti with shrimp was much better than expected. The high-definition screens playing video recordings of jazz trios was a bit out of place, but very impressive and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our kitchen. See you next time. Kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team