Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good hotel for business trips.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to where I'm working. Rooms are a good size and well equipped, clean and modern.
Cons: They seem to be continuously having problems with staffing as there is almost always one of the hotel amenities not available, this time the main bar.
Location: Very close to the airport, and a short distance from Dusseldorf city centre.
I frequently use this hotel when visiting one of my companies offices in Ratingen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved It.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant suprise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: More Ino needed about getting in to Rattingen which is not a bad little town
Location: RatI ger Brauhaus is worth a visit with excellent beer and food
Arriving at D dort airport the hotel visa Google was easily found with minimal fuss at check in .Not a crisis but it was quite a trek to find our room which was right at the back.Good sleep and we awoke to a frosty morning and views in to the garden .The only problem is to go into town is a 12E taxi or the bus to town which is a quarter of an hour trek, obviously a meeting point hotel and not one for tourists.The Sri Lankan barman was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel with not much to show

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Your normal chain standards of comfort
Cons: Prices!
Location: Dusseldorf markets amazing
20 euros per person for breakfast far too expensive and 10 euros per night parking charge really stands this hotel out as very expensive, for what is a budget chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option near Düsseldorf Airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was good. The spaghetti with shrimp was much better than expected. The high-definition screens playing video recordings of jazz trios was a bit out of place, but very impressive and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our kitchen. See you next time. Kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended unless no choice

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately, it was one of the worst experiences we have ever had with Holiday Inn. some of the receptionists were rude and didn't pay attention to guests complaints or request including us. Frankly I can name nothing that was good about the room. the only advantage was the free shuttle to/from the airport although we had got wrong information about the pickup location which gave us enough discomfort. The breakfast was good enough though. Hot water for one day was not there from down to dusk. Room temperature either too cold or too hot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunetly we had a pipe break that night which caused the cold water in the morning. We called an emergency team immediatly but we would like to apologise for the time it took to fix it. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service. We wish you all the best. Kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay in a good quality hotel. Staff were very accommodating, cooked a take away breakfast for us in advance of our early departure flight the next morning. Room itself was very clean, modern and spacious enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to convince you from our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great hotel but priced a bit high.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Good clean rooms, good breakfast and very helpful staff. If it wasn't priced so high, it would be a perfect place. Also great underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel w/ breakfast, not a great value 4 $.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bad pillows in the hotel. Lumpy and not soft or stiff. So bad a colleague got a crink in his neck after 2 days and needed to make a chiropractic visit. Memory pillows needed. They must be cheaper now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We always offer 2 different pillows on each room. A soft and a firm one. Furthermore, our guests can chose different pillows from our pillow menu, which our guests can find in each room. Please contact our reception if you wish another pillow. We are always there for you and happy to assist you. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Good hotel for business

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good rooms size, good A/c bar and restaurant OK, limited menu choices Indoor/outdoor pool Quite location close by Dussledorf airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you very much for rating us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team