Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant suprise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: More Ino needed about getting in to Rattingen which is not a bad little town
Location: RatI ger Brauhaus is worth a visit with excellent beer and food
Arriving at D dort airport the hotel visa Google was easily found with minimal fuss at check in .Not a crisis but it was quite a trek to find our room which was right at the back.Good sleep and we awoke to a frosty morning and views in to the garden .The only problem is to go into town is a 12E taxi or the bus to town which is a quarter of an hour trek, obviously a meeting point hotel and not one for tourists.The Sri Lankan barman was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel with not much to show

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Your normal chain standards of comfort
Cons: Prices!
Location: Dusseldorf markets amazing
20 euros per person for breakfast far too expensive and 10 euros per night parking charge really stands this hotel out as very expensive, for what is a budget chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Übernachtung vor oder nach dem Flug i. O.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen und kostenloser Shuttleservice
Cons: Etwas in die Jahre gekommen leider kein Fahrstuhl vorhanden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel /Zimmer Nähe Flughafen

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Unsere zwei Betten, da wir zu viert waren (mit Kindern). Ansonsten ist immer ein sehr unbequemes Klapp Sofa da.
Cons: Schade das diesmal kein Frühstück dabei war.
Wir hatten nur eine Nacht im Hotel, da wir am nächste morgen zum Flughafen müssten. Die Hotelbar war nett und ruhig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Alimentos muy bien, Habitación y aseo muy mal.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: El servicio y la calidad de los alimentos. La ubicación es buena para quienes quieren esta cerca del aeropuerto.
Cons: No fue bueno el servicio de aseo de la habitación. Un día no tuve agua caliente y el hotel no respondió para resolver el problema y no tuvieron ninguna cortesía al respecto.
Location: No hay nada cerca del hotel, es un hotel accesible solo para el aeropuerto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear N.G.F. Gracias por su respuesta. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die Entfernung zum Flughafen und den Shuttlebus Service
Cons: Hohe Frühstücks Preise hat ein komisches Beigeschmack
Location: Düsseldorf
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by HI, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Beste Grüße Ihr Team vom Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weit vom Flgh. DUS, schlechte Shuttle, kein Aufzug

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Außerhalb der Ortschaft. Nicht in der nahen Umgebung.
Entgegen der Beschreibung weit weg v. Flgh. , schlechte Shuttlebus service, mussten doch mit der Taxi auf eigene Kosten zum Flgh fahren, altes und renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel, kein Aufzug, die schwere Koffer mussten wir selber auf die erste Etage schleppen, trotz akute Bandscheibenvorfall. Und schlechte Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis. Nicht zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Guten Tag Familie Kinder, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir finden es schade, dass Sie mit unserem Service nicht zufrieden waren. Unser Shuttle bietet Platz für bis zu 8 Personen, zu Stoßzeiten kann es daher zu Wartezeiten kommen. Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen unseren Gästen gerne das Gepäck die Treppen hinaufzutragen, sprechen Sie uns bitte an, wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen. Wir sind 24h für Sie da. Alles Gute und herzliche Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay in a good quality hotel. Staff were very accommodating, cooked a take away breakfast for us in advance of our early departure flight the next morning. Room itself was very clean, modern and spacious enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to convince you from our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Ein gutes Hotel für eine Nacht

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Ein gutes Hotel für eine Übernachtung zwischen den Flügen. Die Einrichtung ist schon etwas alt aber trotzdem sauber und gepflegt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Hallo Agata, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Bis zum,nächsten Mal und herzliche Grüße Ihr Team vom Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Good hotel for business

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good rooms size, good A/c bar and restaurant OK, limited menu choices Indoor/outdoor pool Quite location close by Dussledorf airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you very much for rating us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team