Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant suprise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: More Ino needed about getting in to Rattingen which is not a bad little town
Location: RatI ger Brauhaus is worth a visit with excellent beer and food
Arriving at D dort airport the hotel visa Google was easily found with minimal fuss at check in .Not a crisis but it was quite a trek to find our room which was right at the back.Good sleep and we awoke to a frosty morning and views in to the garden .The only problem is to go into town is a 12E taxi or the bus to town which is a quarter of an hour trek, obviously a meeting point hotel and not one for tourists.The Sri Lankan barman was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel with not much to show

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Your normal chain standards of comfort
Cons: Prices!
Location: Dusseldorf markets amazing
20 euros per person for breakfast far too expensive and 10 euros per night parking charge really stands this hotel out as very expensive, for what is a budget chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay in a good quality hotel. Staff were very accommodating, cooked a take away breakfast for us in advance of our early departure flight the next morning. Room itself was very clean, modern and spacious enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to convince you from our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Good hotel for business

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good rooms size, good A/c bar and restaurant OK, limited menu choices Indoor/outdoor pool Quite location close by Dussledorf airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you very much for rating us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Hotel and great airport shuttle

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel with great airport shuttle service! Staffs are all friendly, helpful and courteous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear kitty Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

Convenient but nothing special.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is a business hotel that runs in a workmanlike way. If you are looking for a room near the airport and that's it, then this is not a bad choice. It's just not a quality place, certainly not four stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for taking your time and rating us. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel family close to Dusseldorf airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I stayed at the H.I. Dusseldorf Airport on a business trip. Picked it because it was fairly close to the airport; a 15 Euro cab ride. The staff is incredibly friendly and the place is super clean. They have a restaurant and a pub. I have to say the food at the pub was better than the food at the restaurant....not sure why. The breakfast buffet (included in my rate) was excellent though. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you can imaging coming back again. We are looking forward to. All the best and kind regards Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Gr8 hotel, good price just isolated

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Excellent trip the hotel was gr8 just not as local for sight seeing but staff were very helpful foe taxi arrangements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Ideal for the Airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some of the tile grout in the bathroom was becoming discoloured and requires a deeper clean. Also couldn't find the shuttle transport at the airpor
A decent budget hotel for a short stay. We only stayed for one night but it met all my requirements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-rated hotel and not the price worth.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location is nice in a nice area.
Cons: Everything should be improved.
Location: Good location in a quiet area. There are a nearby park, a shopping center and bus station, and its close to the airport. 30 min walking distance.
It should be a 3 stars hotel, and cheaper than the offered prices. King room is super small, bed is super non comfortable, mattress very bad, cover is for midgets. Tv ages old, mini bar empty and disgusting. No gym or any facilities except for the indoor pool.