Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk, east anglia

Completely out of date

Posted Apr 23, 2016
IHG / Holiday Inn clearly dont bother looking at its franchise hotels. This should have been refurbished years ago and the state of it reflects poorly on the brand. I also cannot believe the owners dont have any basic wish to keep it remotely "current". Ok, it is clean and the bathroom was acceptable, but the rooms, corridors are just way too tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Röthenbach

Gute Lage für Rheinland - Tour

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hatten schöne, geräumige Suite für vier Personen. Gute Ausgangslage für Ausflüge nach Düsseldorf, Köln, etc. Gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Zimmer sehr sauber, Personal freundlich. Hat alles gepasst. Jederzeit wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by HI Neuss, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Heiko, herzlichen Dank für die positive Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts bei uns im Holiday Inn Düsseldorf-Neuss! Schön, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Beste Grüße Arnd Hagemeier Direktor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub in Düsseldorf

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Obwohl wir zu früh angereist waren, haben wir unser Zimmer bekommen. Die Leute an der Rezeption waren wirklich bemüht und sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by hi neuss, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Haus willkommen heißen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Arnd Hagemeier Direktor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Frühstuck
Cons: Frisch gepresster O Saft und Honig zum Frühstuck. Das fehlte.
Tolles Frühstuck, Freundliches Personal, Sauberes Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by DUSNS, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre Empfehlung! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben eine Bewertung zu schreiben. Gerne teilen wir Ihr Feedback mit dem gesamten Team! Mit unserem hochwertigen Frühstücksbuffet wollen wir Ihnen den perfekten Start in den Tag ermöglichen. Der Honig steht beim Frühstück bei den Marmeladen. Im Angebot sind mehrere Sorten zur Auswahl: Akazienhonig, Blütenhonig und Waldhonig. Frisch gepresster Organgensaft können Sie bei unserem Servicepersonal gerne bestellen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Mit besten Grüßen Arnd Hagemeier Direktor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben from Skanderborg

Meget for pengene

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fin standard og venlig personale. Dejlige værlser og god mad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, It's our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your lovely feedback and further recommendation. We truly appreciate it. We value your business and look forward to be at your service soon. With best regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Cheb

Good hotel, fair price, a bit far from the center

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Düsseldorf for a concert so I can't talk about the quality of sights there. The hotel is a bit far from the center (about 25 minutes by tram from the main train station, plus another 10-12 minutes walk from the tram stop. It falls in the B zone of public transport, so the ticket was quite expensive. A day ticket cost us over 17 euros for two persons. The room was very nice, clean, quite overheated, even with the heating off. Other than that, it was a very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel. We regret to hear, that our location didn't meet your expectation. At the same time information regarding our location is readily available on the internet. However, the Rheinpark Center shopping mall and the city center of Neuss are located just 1,5 km away from our hotel. The distance to the next tram station ist just 700 m and to the next bus stop just 400 m. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! With kind regards Arnd Hagemeier General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Silvester in der Funskihalle Neuss mit einer Übernachtung in einer Suite dieses Hotels. Neues Bad, sehr netter Service beim Frühstück!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by DUSNS, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Rückmeldung. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und wir zu einem gelungenen Neuss-Aufenthalt beitragen durften. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in unserem Holiday Inn Düsseldorf-Neuss und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Arnd Hagemeier, Direktor
5 out of 5
by Nick from Plymouth, UK

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
nice big, clean rooms, comfy and quiet, no problem with parking, great price. lovely bar/cafe,reasonable prices, easy access to main towns around i.e. Cologne and Dusseldorf. Friendly and helpful service. We will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms, service, restaurant and location so great. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're looking forward to be your host during your next visits! With best regards Arnd Hagemeier General Manager