Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very convenient for my business travel. Was close to the places I needed to go. Staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel close to the airport. It is 5 minute walk to the s bahn, convenient to the city center. Nice complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by amine.kasdaoui@dusdn.hiexpress.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in hotel. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Salm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for stay and for taking the time to write us this review. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not met your expectations, we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again during your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel but sofa was dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was good value for the price but... fairly clean except for the couch which was light grey and had white stains on it. yuck! breakfast was ok but limited fresh fruit. hotel location is a bit off the beaten track and nothing in the neighborhood as it's industrial and working class, but only 3 stops on the ubahn to central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but strangely lack of room service.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay here for business. Chose because of the location. Everything was good including reception service with a smile. The issue was the room service. No cup replaced after I used it, no coffee and tea bags refill for the 6 nights we stayed. Bit strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for positive review. We hope we will have the chance to welocme you again during your next stopover in Düsseldorf. Kind regards. Amine Kasdaoui. Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Dusseldorf

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was good for three just for a overnight stay. The water was hot & beds were comfortable. I will stay in the future as well as recommend anyone to stay here if you're looking for inexpensive, clean, free breakfast, close to airport type accommodations..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel team, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels.  Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Amine Kasdaoui. Operation Manager
3 out of 5
by Mohamad from London

Nice stay but.....

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights with our two children. The room was clean and what you expect from a holiday inn express. My few criticisms are that the room was small for 4 people and there were no fridge or safe. We had to throw away some food we had for the kids. Other than that, the hotel is a few stops away (by tram) from the main town centre. A word of advice, there is free parking on the hotel's road so of you find a space outside, you can use it and save €15 per night. The breakfast was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamad, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a statement on our website to tell us about your experiences at our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf – City North. We rate critical guest comments as a very positive opportunity to make things change for the better. Once again thank you for your comments. Only through the help of our guests, we are able to maintain the standard which we have set for ourselves and to improve. Never the less, we are looking forward to welcome you again when you visit Düsseldorf the next time. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf – City North Samuel Kowalski Front Office Assistant