Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by navid from Tehran

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was not bad but the most important thing is that case that every place is approacable
2 out of 5
by mumblemac from scotland

very tired smoke smelling room

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly. Room very tired had smoke stained curtains ,whole room smells of old smoke. Location close to station but area not very nice . Adult shops and bars all up same street. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kat from Nebraska

Friendly, Clean, Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable (if a bit dated) and the location was very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, busses, and the main train-station. Breakfast was satisfying, if not spectacular. The neighborhood was a bit "colorful" with one or two gentlemen's clubs, but the street was well-lit and clean and everyone was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Rooster from Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Ok for the price

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: A bit dated
Location: There are a few "dodgy" establishments in this area though and it is a bit on the rough side. I did not have any problems though.
A very basic hotel but the price was cheap so I was happy with it.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Close to everyhting you need.

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms got very warm early in the morning and made it hard to sleep but the rooms were nice and clean and pretty comfy. The staff were really friendly, helpful and spoke great English. The area seamed a bit dodgy at first but it was actually a decent and safe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Business trip to Dusseldorf

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels
Choose the Acon for its price, location and parking. Like others have said the area has some interesting "nightlife" but probably not much more than other European cities. However, we had a front facing room and it was quiet than expected. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive, the included breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The room however could do with updating - very 1970's, helpful if on a theme weekend, not so good otherwise. TV didn't work properly - we were not in the room long enough for it to bother us. The water however was a different story. Hot, was just about lukewarm, and warm was freezing. Showers were taken quickly, very quickly. Location wise it's pretty good, about 400m from the Ko shopping district - Prada is a cheap shop here! The old town about the same further on and has lots of resturants. Overall for the money I paid, reasonably happy - just don't go expecting top notch rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Virgina USA

Wi-fi and breakfast included

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Free wi-fi internet service and breakfast, close to the main train station and the Altstadt. That's what sold me on this small hotel, and why it's a good deal in Dusseldorf. There are few bargains downtown during a major fair, and this hotel was not cheap, but it was comfortable, convenient and worked fine for an English-speaking traveler. Internet service can be spotty, but it's secure (get the password from the front desk). The immediate neighborhood looks a little rough at first glance, but it's fine. Staff is friendly and accommodating, and available 24 hours - even offered me breakfast when I had to check out at 5:30 a.m. for an early flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡

ちょっと雰囲気の悪い所にあります

Posted May 9, 2015
ホテルの回りは少しアラブ系で大人の遊び場が点在します。夜もうるさく暴走族やパトカーがひっきりなしです。朝方までどこかでガンガン音楽をやっているようで、それが建物を通じて聞こえてきます。そういうのをきにしなければ、駅にも近く朝食もついているのでいいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by Elia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels