Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Huntington Beach

Great stay and close to the sights!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price. Front desk staff was very helpful in giving us tips to get around. Walking distance to old town and parks. Front desk spoke english and allowed early check in.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Malmö

Mindre hotell med gångavstånd till Altstadt.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mindre trestjärnigt hotell på bekvämt gångavstånd till Altstadt. Ca 10-15 minuters promenad genom parken för att komma till Lilla Rävens bryggeri. Hotellet är rent och snyggt men är något äldre. Dygnet-runt service i receptionen. Kontinental frukost. Fri wi-fi. Enda minuset var att extrasängen var obekväm.
3 out of 5
by Jayne from Newcastle

Good location but overpriced.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a small one with 4 stories and no lift, but the "bell boy" happily carried my suitcase up to my room. There was no A/C in the room and a fairly warm day so I had to leave the window open at night for air and there was a fair amount of city noise all night long. Hard to sleep. I had to leave early for a flight so no breakfast available and no coffee machine in the room. The hotel staff was very friendly, but the room was very bare bones. One pillow, and everything else was very small and compact in every way. Also, hotel prices were very expensive in downtown so I paid the US equivalent of $350 for a single for one night. I think this room was only worth $200 tops. On the plus side, the staff referred me to a nice Italian restaurant close by and it was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Berlin

Great location in Duesseldorf

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Duesseldorf. Downtown area best known for shopping, restaurant, bars and sightseeing at the Rhine promenade is just a 10-15minutes walk away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room large enough for a baby bed. Hotel is not new or super modern but very clean. Elevator would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
...ich übernachte recht reglelmäßig in Hotels. Hier stimmt alles: sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, kompetentes Personal. Früfstückswünsche werden prompt erfüllt, nie ein genervtes Wort, sehr positives Klima, unglaublich freundlicher Chef, hier stimmts noch...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
sauber, sehr guter und freundlich Service, sehr gute Lage, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Jederzeit zu empfehlen für einen city-nahen Kurzaufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by Frederik from Warwick

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in accommodating our 6-month old daughter. Excellent value for money for a centrally-located hotel.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Manchester

Next to a lovely park and close to the old town

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very accommodating as we had only booked one night and ended up staying for 4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, No Elevators, Good breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room. It was clean and comfortable. The view of outside(like a garden) was not exactly same as the photo, but the room was not bad so it's fine. There's free wifi ID on each room. And the hotel gave me a transportation(bus, U-bahn, tram) free-pass cards that can be use in Dusseldorf. The most inconvenience point is that it has no elevators. The excellent point is the breakfast. Coffee was good, and the buffet has plenty of breads, juices, yogurts, mueslis, half-boiled eggs and etc. It was a pleasant stay.