Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Ok hotel. Nothing special, typical of a rural hotel in Germany, except it is in Düsseldorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Rooms are small and you will not want to spend much time in them but this was perfect for a conference. Location is good--right at a streetcar stop--and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Small rooms, but clean. right on a corner where two trains pass. Very loud late at night and early in the morning. Good breakfast. Staff couldn't tell me much about the surrounding area (nearest store, post office, atm...) Nothing to brag about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

town centre (so noisy)

Posted Apr 6, 2016
only stayed overnight - late in (00.00) early out (06.30) Tram stop directly outside window - but other rooms would be away from this. Room small but clean. ( Typical low cost German hotel) OK for a couple of nights if location is ok for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient small does the job

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Window shutters complete darkness.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Near tran stop 707 and 715
Good room. Clean and comfortable. Next to tram. Poor English language selection. Good free wifi steamed Netflix no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Breakfast needs to be included in the room rate & they need to speak more English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room condition with good rate.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Shower door needs to be improved for leaking problem.
No hotel shuttle bus. You will need to take taxi to hotel, which will cost you about 17 euro. But once you get there, you will know how to get bus to airport, which will cost you only 3.50 euro. The breakfast is not included. You have to pay 9.50 euro for that. Nearby you will find supermarket and bakery store, if don't want hotel breakfast. The hotel is next to road which causes much noise. But you find buses downstairs which can take you to Old Town in less than 10 stops for only 1.50 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Québec

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel even if it's very loud at night. Just next to a tram station so you hear them all night. But we would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tosin from Ulmenstraße, Düsseldorf, Germany

Splendid Reception!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: The staff; especially the Manager.
Cons: N/A
Location: Central; close to shops and my work place
The staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel environment was really neat and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very happy traveler!

Posted Sep 30, 2009
I was only there for 12 hours (essentially just to sleep before catching an early-morning flight) but I was very happy with my room. It was modern and clean even though it was a bit small. The bathroom was spotless and the hair dryer worked. The staff at the front desk are extremely accomodating. I didn't get to use their 'spa' services (massage or pedicure) but the prices were really good so I wish I'd been able to treat myself. It's located on a rather busy street but I found that it wasn't as noisy as I had anticipated. The location itself isn't great in terms of easily getting to the 'touristy' spots; it's an 8 euro cab ride from the train station and 14 euro ride to the airport (which is why I stayed there; the airport hotels are extremely pricy).