Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel and reasonable prices. I wanted to try the sauna facility, but it was only open until 10. And as you had to notify the reception 30 min in advance, I never had enough time in the evening to arrange it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need at business city hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay after returning from Dubai. Easy to walk from the station. Quick check-in, then up to a really comfortable bedroom. Very large bed, quality bed linen. Everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious room and excellent mattress

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
great room size, excellent bed and duvet, but pillow too soft (the softest i've ever tried, not enough support for neck, very bad for people who have neck problem), and there're no other options provided. breakfast price is outrageous even for european standard, not everyone need japanese style breakfast, it'd be more considerable if they have a la carte or at least simple bread and coffee choice for guests who don't want to pay 24 euro for a breakfast they don't need. service in general is very efficient. bathroom ok, shower very strong, but the glass panel design on the bathtub is problematic, unless you're extremely careful, water will splash out to the floor when you shower. iron and trousers press set up is excellent. the best i've ever found in hotels. room light is too dim, hard to read at night, hope they'll at least provide reading lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Well located Hotel close to station. Friendly staff and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Fantastic Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, especially front desk.
Cons: Shower
Location is perfect for walking to all of the major tourist areas, including train station and Altstadt. The staff were as helpful and friendly as any. The hotel is clean and quite functional, though it is a bit dated and will eventually need a refurbishment. Shower was sizable, but not adequately walled in, so difficult to not splash water outside. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok hotel close to main station

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The hotel is not 4 star. It is a good 3 star. It's the little extras a 4 star has in quality eg my bathroom had no lock (not an issue as only me in the room), empty toilet roll left on bathroom floor after cleaning etc... However, the staff on reception are very much 4star and more.
4 out of 5
by Sai hung from Hong Kong

Nice hotel closed to rail station

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Closed to rails station, 10minuntes distance. Room layout is good. Bed is comfortable. The bedroom is a bit tired. 25 minutes walk to old town. Neigherbood seems to be ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very close to main train station, friendly staff, I can recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brook from Salt Lake City

Close to train

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and helpful. There were gummy bears left for us on our beds. It's close to the train station. It was convenient. No complaints.