Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
A great hotel in a great location. Close to train station (5 min walk) and a 10 min walk to the old town (where we ate & drank most nights). Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
very nice staff, clean hotel and good modern hotel. good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARCADIA, United States of America

disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and on the first night we discovered that the door in our room does not block out much of the sound from the hallway. With the sound echoing through the staircase, it makes it really difficult to sleep at night. On the first night, the guest in the room above our floor was talking so loud that I could hear her through our ceiling (around 2:00 am). The room service does a decent job, but did not refill our cotton pad, q-tips after the 1st night. The room came double beds which was quite strange considering that I wasn't staying at a hostel. The hotel does have a nice lobby but after all, I'm not sleeping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyable stay at this hotel, lovely staff and nice room. My only complaint is that the "double" room was 2 single beds pushed together with seperate duvets. However, considering the location and close proximity to the town centre and the train station and the rest of the features in the room, I would probably return if I was in Düsseldorf again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga California

Excellent Hotel close to the touristic attractions

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Brussels is very busy city, a lot of tourist and members of the European Union, the hotel was like and oasis for me, place to relax in the evening.
Excellent hotel, service was very good, is not in the historical part of the city, but you can walk there or take a public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Central. Close to railway station Close to trams

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Visit the Aldstadt in Dussekdorf Very nice staff Friendly Excellent English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was great. Location is right near the train station. Area isn't the best with the "clientele" that was around the hotel. No one bothered us and overall I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Perhaps a brighter standing light in the bedroom
The hotel was very suitable for our need, the room was large and bright, with comfortable beds and a good bathroom. Though our room was toward a very busy road, the double glazing was cutting out absolutely all the traffic noise. The lift was very quick. The staff was very helpful in giving us explanations about transport and locations. All together a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We had a great time. The hotel was very central to everything and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room is adorable and has everything you need. The decor downstairs is really artsy.