Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Good overall breakfast, fresh fruit available with juicer, so I made fresh juice every morning.
Location: area towards the train station is a bit run down, but safe to walk and lots of good restaurants nearby
hotel is nice and clean, front desk is efficient and speak good English. walkable to the main shopping area of Dusseldorf and old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great central location and modern decor

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary to visit the boat show and to be central to Düsseldorf so that we could mix up our experience and enjoy the bars and restaurants. Hotel was perfectly located and well equipped with everything we could need for our weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
A great hotel in a great location. Close to train station (5 min walk) and a 10 min walk to the old town (where we ate & drank most nights). Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Christmas markets

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel within walking distance to major sights. Good location for Christmas markets. Reception very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. We feel happy that you enjoyed staying with us. With warmest regards Hotel Düsseldorf Mitte Sven Hedrich Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, no tea or coffee facilities that let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
very nice staff, clean hotel and good modern hotel. good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARCADIA, United States of America

disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and on the first night we discovered that the door in our room does not block out much of the sound from the hallway. With the sound echoing through the staircase, it makes it really difficult to sleep at night. On the first night, the guest in the room above our floor was talking so loud that I could hear her through our ceiling (around 2:00 am). The room service does a decent job, but did not refill our cotton pad, q-tips after the 1st night. The room came double beds which was quite strange considering that I wasn't staying at a hostel. The hotel does have a nice lobby but after all, I'm not sleeping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyable stay at this hotel, lovely staff and nice room. My only complaint is that the "double" room was 2 single beds pushed together with seperate duvets. However, considering the location and close proximity to the town centre and the train station and the rest of the features in the room, I would probably return if I was in Düsseldorf again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stylish and budget friendly.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located a short distance from the main train station, the area the hotel is located in won't win any beauty awards. great Thai restaurant close by.
The hotel has a stylish look with artsy touches. My spacious room had a queen size bed and min fridge, with plenty of room for person items. The room was comfortable and quiet. WiFi worked great. The only negative for me was the placement of the shower hose in the tub. I liked the the hotels look and the room rate was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga California

Excellent Hotel close to the touristic attractions

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Brussels is very busy city, a lot of tourist and members of the European Union, the hotel was like and oasis for me, place to relax in the evening.
Excellent hotel, service was very good, is not in the historical part of the city, but you can walk there or take a public transportation.