Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Southampton

Family with dog.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
After a long drive we had a warm welcome - were told where we could walk our dog, offered cold drinks from the fridge. Room very comfortable, nice balcony. Fabulous breakfast - thank you!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Family trip.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel to meet our son who is spending a year in Germany as part of his university degree.The hotel and staff were welcoming and friendly.Breakfast was very good and they also provided us with free tram and bus tickets for our stay.All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lloyd from utah

Quite neighborhood hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, and rooms are excellant
Cons: Nothing
We arrived early, the owner made immediate accommodation for us in a room that more than met our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
We loved staying at Haus Am Zoo. It was very relaxing and friendly. It was away from the busy city but very accessible by tram. The hotel gave us a free pass for all of the various forms of transportation so we had fun exploring the trams and metros. Breakfast was out of this world. They have a lovely restaurant with view of an outstanding backyard, pool and spa (although we didn't use them). Next time I would ask for a room facing the back but the front room was very pleasant also. If someone has children, there is a delightful new park at the end of the block that was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Hotel Haus am Zoo, Dusseldorf - ideal for families

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was one of the few in Dusseldorf to offer a family room suitable for 2 adults and 2 children. We booked an apartment at the hotel, which was housed in a building a few doors down from the main hotel building. It was a garden apartment with a small terrace and opening onto the hotel garden. The apartment was very well equipped, with a small kitchen (including a fridge, oven and electric hob, and coffee maker), a good sized bathroom with a bath and separate shower, and a large lounge / bedroom with sofa and armchair, a king-size bed and another double bed. The room was part divided with a wardrobe, allowing the children to sleep and us to sit up and talk / watch tv with the lights on! The hotel breakfast was very good, a typical German breakfast with lots of choice. The main hotel building was nice, the staff extremely helpful and the garden lovely. All the rooms were very clean throughout our stay. The hotel is very close to a tram stop and S-Bahn station with good connections for the main station and the Altstadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very neat and comfortable hotel, will recommend to everybody

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Excellent condition, clean and cozy looking. Quiet neighborhood and streets, neat hotel backyard where in the summer one can have nice time relaxing and even use an outdoor pool. The hotel service was excellent, the breakfast nutritious and the staff friendly. The price for the room in October was reasonable and the location of the hotel convinient. Drawbacks: I did not see an air conditioning in the room, but could be possible central. No Wi-Fi although one could use an wired internet in the lobby for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäres Hotel mit Top-Service

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Familiär geführtes Hotel, Top-Service, überdurchschnittliches Frühstück, absolut empfehlenswert!
3 out of 5
by Юлия

для пожилых пар

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
при заезде нас попросили, чтобы дети не шумели утром и вечером (4 детей в 3 номерах), мол деловые люди жалуются. и на лужайке во дворе отеля им лучше не бегать, есть же детские площадки. так и прошёл весь отдых - с ощущением, что снимаем комнату у небогатых хозяев с недружелюбными соседями. не думала, что в Германии мне придётся стыдиться того, что дети бегают и веселятся. об остальном - завтраки на 5 (в первый день меня смутило зачем на столе меню со стоимостью кофе и чая - как будто это не включено в завтрак ). в номере подтекал унитаз (заметила накануне отъезда), ручка душа была с трещиной, при сильном напоре воды из нее бил фонтанчик. в общем, частный отель не всегда хороший выбор. но пожилые пары немцев, похоже, вовсю наслаждались отелем. деловых людей видела только в будни. расположение отеля хорошее - тихий район, до центра 2 трамвая (просите проездной на ресепшн)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIEGE

Hôtel très chouette et très accueillant

Posted Sep 19, 2015
C'est bon de se réveiller dans une belle chambre de se doucher s habiller se pouponner et descendre prendre un excellent petit déjeuner dans une chaleureuse salle de restaurant. Ensuite on se prépare pour sortir et aller visiter la très belle ville de Dusseldorf
5 out of 5
by Werner from Überlingen

Toller Aufenthalt während dem M2M Summit

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Anlässlich des M2M-Summit habe ich ein Zimmer für 2 Nächte im Hotel Haus am Zoo gebucht. Das Hotel ist in der Nähe vom Messegelände und war daher für meine Bedürfnisse super gelegen. Im Hotel bin ich herzlich empfangen worden. Um in die Altstadt zu kommen, bekam ich an der Rezeption eine kostenfreie Karte für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und so konnte ich mit der Strassenbahn ins Zentrum und konnte dort auch ein paar Bierchen geniessen. Das Frühstück am Morgen war sehr gut, es blieben keine Wünsche offen und das morgentliche Ei war mit einem Guten-Morgen-Gruss in unterschiedlichen Sprachen verziert. Die Internet-Verbindung hat ausreichend Speed und so konnte ich auch meine geschäftlichen Aktionen gut im Hotel realisieren. Das Hotel legt großen Wert auf einen familiären Service und ich habe mich sehr wohlgefühlt. Ich komme sicherlich wieder.