Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
First class location value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in the Altstadt

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Haus Rheinblick is in Dusseldorf's Altstadt (Old Town), so it is local to lots of bars and all kinds of places to eat. The hotel is clean and comfortable, good value, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is very good, with a large choice from cereals, yoghurts and fruits, to various salamis, cheeses and breads, plus tea or coffee and a choice of fruit juices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small - nice except smelled bad

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room was small but fine. The shower curtain was stinky from where it sat in the water on the bottom of the tub. Also very noisy from bar below. I would be happy if not for the smell.
3 out of 5
by Dusseldorf from Canada

Alternative room

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This review is a bit of a cheat because when I got to the hotel the owner informed me it was full and asked me to move to the Alt Dusseldorf hotel a few streets away. Both hotels are right in the d town area. I liked the second hotel a lot and it was immaculately clean but basic. However it's on a busy street be aware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
This is right in the middle of things. Staff did not speak English that well but were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has rooms in several buildings in the area. That means that you will not necesseraly get a room at the building with the reception an breakfast rest/café. The room we got was surprisingly big. Dont expect 5 star room, but with the great location I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
VERY GOOD, COULD NOT FAULT IT,WE WOULD STAY AGAIN IN AT THE HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Some people might like to check if they have loo in the room or not. Staff friendly and helpful. Although in Old Town I did not find it at all noisy (Mon to Thurs stay). Breakfast had good choice also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

aussreichend für 1-2 übernachtungen

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: der Standort
Cons: Die steilen Treppen
Location: in der Altstadt, 2 m bis zur nächsten Pizzeria, 30 m bis zum papagayo (cocktailbar), 100m bis zum Bierkönig/Ballermann 6, 500 m bis zur U bahn,
kleines Alstadthotel, mit freundlichem Service personal, leider ohne Fahrstuhl, mit sehr steilem und schmallem Treppenhaus frühstück war stets ausreichend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

杜塞老城位置绝佳的简易酒店

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dusseldorf的Hotel Haus Rheinblick是我多年以来住过的第二“艰苦”的酒店,仅次于London的Old friend hotel。 一进房间我就吓了一跳,怎么跟网站上发布的照片一毛一样。房间比火车卧铺大不了多少,最令人发指的是厕所居然在室外,浴缸果然比脸盆大不了多少放在地上。 打开房间的窗户好悬没掉下去,楼下两家酒吧整夜动词打次个不停,房间没有空调。 唉,兄弟我苦啊![大哭][大哭][大哭] Raus Rheinbkick的早餐还可以,虽然餐厅不大,但品种还挺全。有煮鸡蛋、salami、烟熏三文鱼、全麦面包、奶酪、火腿、咖啡、酸奶、茶及各式水果等。 我选了靠窗的座位,看得到街上的风景,别有一番情趣。