Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice spacious room. Easy on site parking. We were provided with a tram pass for easy access to the city. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice for a short stay
4 out of 5
by Christie

Best hotel we've stayed in

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel Room was one of the best Hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was so quaint and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It was also close (about a 1-2 min. walk) to transit. The staff was also incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make sure you're stay was good. Also go to the breakfast!!! It was delicious. I would normally give this review a 5/5 and if I could I would give it a 4.9/5 but the wifi didn't reach our room and the shower was a little strange. In order not to get water all over the floor you have to stay in the corner in the bath tub where there's a tiny glass wall to cover the water spray. It was impossible for me and there was always water all over the bathroom floor. These are small issues though and we'll definitely come back to this hotel in a couple of months.
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel from USA

Cute, friendly, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really cute hotel with friendly staff, had a nice chat about Dusseldorf and its environs. The room was comfortable and quite quiet, great for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Gulmira from Baku

Winter holidays

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
A small butique hotel. Very cozy with polite ang helpful staff. Close to the tran stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and stafff

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Went for Xmas markets. Staff at hotel very friendly. Free travel card for duration of stay. Breakfast excellent. Travelled with 4 others and no one could fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Location and room

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Comfort bed Staffs are nice Location is great, 5 mins to 2 different stations
5 out of 5
by Adele from Leeds

A lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
A trip to visit the caravan show, and I can't fault the hotel . The room was large with a table, chair, sofa and dressing table. It was clean , and comfortable, and I would stay again. The tram 715 is at the bottom of the road so it's easy to get into the city centre. Or use the train, and that's a few mins walk from Volsgarden station. You pay for breakfast which is self service, which includes fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meats, cereals , scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. The hotel also gave us travel tickets for our stay, so that saved us some money .
5 out of 5
by Paul from Leeds

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at the Hotel Lessing for 2 nights and had a great stay.The room was clean and comfortable.The staff were very friendly and helpful.As said by other visitors the free transport pass is fantastic.We liked the area it was in.Plus there's a great little bistro at the end of the street.I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff. Nice rooms. Lovely downstairs.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Really comfortable and close to food and beer. I liked everything about the hotel. ANd the location.