Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a long time in advance and requested a bath tub as the hotel advised this was available. We were staying 3 nights so I thought they would make sure this was OK but didn't even notice my request and then said wasn't possible. I have muscle damage that is helped with soaking so was very important. Bathroom was tiny. Breakfast was good. One new reception person was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Davis

Great Japanese Restaurants.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with mins walk to great Janpanses food streets.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Tipton

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
a double room with 4 chairs, that's unusual. on the downside , the tops of the mirrors were dusty, but that is nit picking. We will fore go our usual hotel in Dusseldorf to stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot in Dusseldorf

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I picked the most unbearably hot weekend to be in Duseldorf. Unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning and it was a very uncomfortable stay for that reason only. The hotel room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was convenient to the central train station and walking to all the major sightseeing attractions of Duseldorf.
5 out of 5
by Mine from Florida, USA

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. A very charming boutique hotel - I loved the hard-wood floor which made it really cozy. Neighborhood excellent for variety of restaurant from a German pub/restaurant, fancy Thai restaurant to a fastfood Turkish place. Breakfast was great, too (I wish I had more than 15min to enjoy it!). I would definitely stay here again! -
4 out of 5
by Ewan from Edinburgh

Great city-centre location near the station

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A great location for making the station in the morning, and a clean, modern room in which to relax. The breakfast is included and really good, with a great coffee machine. The decor of the breakfast room is a little bit garish for my tastes, but this is a minor taste issue: the rooms are clean, smart and very comfortable. The service was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Billinge Lancs UK

our stay in May

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: friendly homely - very comfortable, good quality in everthing,
Cons: only one minor point - when you go to the bathroom - beware the toe stubbing step which after two stubs you become aware of it
Location: fairly central for all parts - it would be handy to have a tram, ubahn, bus route map - either in the foyer or pick one up before you get to the hotel
Lovely hotel all staff very friendly & helpful - we have stayed here on 4 other occasions and will be back if ever we are in dusseldorf. Good & plentiful Breakfast 8.00am to 10am - no hassle or rush - highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels