Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Good location and very convenient, Especially for japanese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from beirut lebanon

Nice hotel close to the main train station

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to tram and bus stops ( 50 m )
Cons: The breakfast is over priced
The hotel room is very big. The beds are also very big . The public transportation stops are near the hotel and Düsseldorf main train station is 400 m
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by HotelNikkoDUS, Hotel Management
Dear Issam, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate your kind feedback on the location and the rooms and also thank you for your feedback on the pricing of the breakfast, which is quite reasonable compared to the Düsseldorf hotel market indeed. We hope to see you soon again and send kind regards! Maurice Waszkiewicz Executive Assistant Operations
5 out of 5
by FLC

Stoning hotel in Japanese quarter of Dusseldorf

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is Japanese and is extremely clean, the spa and swimming pool on the roof are excellent. Parents with children should be aware that the spa is only open between 08:00 and 16:00 to respect the quietness for the other quests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location and services were good. Air-conditioner was the only heating for our room and it did not work well enough in December. It was disappointing our room had no bathtub despite the information that most rooms have ones in this Japanese owned hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. First day we arrived water in shower was cold, after having called about 5 times they fixed it. one of the days they never came to clean the room so I had to call and ask for clean towels. Restaurant selection very poor, Japanese restaurant was lovely with very friendly employees but other restaurant had a very poor selection. Standing outside the lifts 2 employees where talking amongst themselves in spanish, not knowing I understood spanish the language they where using was not very appropriate so I'm very sorry but having stayed in many hotels my experience with you have not been good :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Beaware of the construction.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nikko is a nice hotel and a good location.
Cons: Plan construction better and stop raping peopleon price during the Medica fair.
Like most hotels this one went from 79 euro a night to a whoppping 479 euro during my stay . This seems to be a typical practice during conferences. On my third day the hotel stated some construction and hammering and jack hammering 9am in the morning. I complaind and was told three different stories about the noise. I expect a refund as I got woken twice by a shaking room and accessive amount of noise that went on for hours once it started.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome first timer and willing to return

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
First time, great experience, friendly and will Inc to help when asked. The people are willing to help when asked...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True Japanese Hotel in Germany

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A Japanese hotel in the Asian area of Dusseldorf. The reception area is spacious and very attractive. Check in was easy. WiFi is free and easy to log on to with multiple products. The room is bright, spacious and well laid out. Despite our mattress sinking in the middle, everything else was fine. Be cautious about the breakfast buffet. Whilst there is a big choice, €27 for a single breakfast is a bit steep! Being in the Asian area there are plenty of good restaurants and places to get breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very decent I would recommend it for future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback! We hope to see you soon again and send kind regards, Ken Dittrich General Manager