Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Internet is not working

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wife English news channels on TV
Although the location of hotel and hotel staff were good. There is no internet in hotel rooms. You need to go to the hotel lobby to get a wifi. There is no international (English) TV channels on TV. Did not get any news.
2 out of 5
by Sohail

Hotel to spend the night over

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty worn out. Needs a make over. Hotel staff was very cooperative and helpful
3 out of 5
by Bobby

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was great but the room was a kittle small for two people. The location was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice and close to the centre.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice and close to the centre without being too close.
Cons: Needs a maintenance person on duty at all times.
Location: Close enough to shops
Was a lovely hotel, the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We did have a problem with the room and the staff tried their best to sort it for us but there wasn't much they could do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor tea making facilities in room but no tea or coffee
4 out of 5
by Yu-Chen Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by YONGHONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LEE from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 days stayed for business in June. It was very hot without air conditioner. My room on second floor and face the street, it is very loudly from day to night. The free breakfast is excellent, nice restaurant and buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Lee from UK

Avoid this one, its horrid !

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
When my taxi dropped me here, my heart deflated. Horrible looking hotel on a busy street. Large characterless reception & terrible rooms, even my door had a split in it. €20 deposit just to use an iron ! However, they had made quite an effort in the breakfast area, a good selection & nice welcoming room, however, I would never stay here again, especially at the inflated price I paid during an Expo @ Messe Arena
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Texas

Near everything. No public transport but walking i

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was really good and included in price. You have to be really careful in Dusseldor the price of a room fluctuates tremendously with what is going on in town for tourisom.