Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Over priced hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I think the price i paid for it and what we got in the end was not really worth it as i paid for 1/2 price elsewhere and got 5 star service. Hotel location is somewhat near the train station. Many halal and turkish restaurants around. Hotel itself, not many ammenities. Not very well lighted. Very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Way overpriced for the trade show we went to

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: close to the train station
Tiny Rooms, smells terrible, very noisy from the road, too high priced, under Chinese management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfortable hotel but undergoing renovations

Posted May 6, 2016
Hotel was a bit out of the main part of town but within walking distance to the old town (30mins). Hotel had lots of renovation noise occurring and we had an issue over the breakfast whether it was included or not but this did get fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very nice rooms with big windows and comfortable beds. All reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is also very good. Recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Hotel Residenz Review

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: A small licensed bar would make the hotel a bit more cosy.
Location: Well located for the main railway station, although quite a walk to the main shopping area and the old part of the city.
I was very pleased with the staff. As well as their politeness it gave me excellent opportunity for me to practise my spoken German. Every time I visit Germany I endeavour only speak in German. This is the best way to improve oneself in a foreign language. Although the weather was rather cold I enjoyed my short visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good with a good variety of options.
Cons: Rooms including bathroom were small, but functional.
Location: 5 minute walk to the train station.
Walking distance to the train station and easy to get to the Altstadt (old city).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V-Man from E.Yorks

Room was basic but clean

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Good choice at breakfast, staff helpful, room clean if a bit small. Toilet recently upgraded by the look if it. Shower good. Well placed for the central station and the old town, which is a must visit area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2013
This was a good location at a reasonable price. Clean with good shower and comfortable beds. Bit of a walk to old town and centre but near station and trams. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful value

Posted Mar 31, 2013
No chance for early check in. No flexibility for international travelers. Room was incredibly small. Horrible value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from North Yorkshire, UK

good for couples

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: no bar
Location: needed taxi's to get to old town
We went to the Christmas Markets and the hotel was a good base. Only one disappointment we did not notice that they had no lounge bar to come back to.