Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

IM

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was a good hotel but I was wondering that the shower box was clear of viewing to the room as it was my first time to see such a room with glass shower box in the room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and your feedback. I am very glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel so much. Please ask us next time for a room with classical closed bathroom which you will find surely very suitable for your personal comfort and privacy. Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon I remain, With my best, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, modern and spacious

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there one night for this meeting but wished I had been there the entire time. The only negative was that there was not a shuttle to the Messa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, definitely a business class environment with a fun nightlife as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! We surely hope to welcoming you back very soon and remain, With warmest regards from Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iman

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by Chris from York

Room with a view

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a Sunday night as a last bit of luxury after a great week in Germany. The check in process was very professional and for the rate we paid I was happy with the service we received. The hotel is very stylish and attracts a lot of the fasionistas so its great for people watching especially in and around the Bullet bar. Eating and drinking there isn't cheap but is well worth it for the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by Olafur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was exceptional, hotel is quite modern and beautiful. Our room said it came with breakfast but the hotel said that was an error by Expedia but they let us eat at the buffet one morning. They copied our papers and said they would report it to Expedia. It's about 20-30 minute to old town where there are tons of good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you very much for your excellent review! I am so happy to hear, that my team showed kindness and could solve the reservation issue regarding breakfast to your satisfaction. Surely looking forward to be your host again hopefully very soon I remain, With best regards from entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most expensive breakfast in town

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good, the staff was friendly and the rooms were as nice as I expected them in a Hyatt. The 23 Euro charge for overnight parking and the 32 Euro price tag for the breakfast buffet were major turn offs.