Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Close to Altstadt, yet a short walk away to the U

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I stayed there as an attendee to the wire show at Messe. This hotel although close to Altstadt, where all the nightlife is, is situated close to the U station that takes you into the Messe. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. I had requested an early check in and they accommodated my request. The rooms are clean, with all the amenities. The breakfast buffet is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear guest Fuzzbubblez, thank you very much for taking the time to value our hotel. First of all I am very happy, that you did enjoy your stay with us. It is nice to read that our amazing buffet breakfast has left a positive impact on your business trip. I am delighted to read that you have received a positive impression of the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for your valued feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

City centre hotel, close to the main station.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: City centre location in the main up-market shopping and professional centre, so if you want jewellery or top-line lawyers they are close to hand!
City centre hotel, close to the main station. I have used this for conferences in the past and it was good then and used for a presentation on this occasion. Helpful and friendly staff. Knowledgeable and efficient concierge. Bar staff with whom i was working on this occasion were very professional and flexible. Close to the tram line for the major Messe exhibition centre so well placed. Pool and spa to re-charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for the excellent review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of our team - especially the Concierge and Bar team. We strive to make every guest feel at home and I am glad you had such a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Düsseldorf soon! With kind regards, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Fantastic hotel and the staff made it a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

Brilliant location, lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellent hotel stay. No problems at all. The only thing I would change is the pillows. They could be firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Work conference hosted by the InterContinental Dusseldorf and all was excellent. Staff attentiveness, cleanliness, amenities, all top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel booked for shopping!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: Food. Ordered from bar menu and five people selected different meals but all thought bland.
Location: only went for shopping so a good location as shops start opposite hotel
Lovely hotel. Staff where superb...friendly, helpful and hardworking....the best I have come across and I have travelled a lot. Rooms excellent and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good location alongside the Königsallee

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Good quality hotel, very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
Location: Good location alongside the Königsallee close to the shopping area and well within walking distance of the bars and nightlife
Good location alongside the Königsallee and within easy walking distance for the shopping and nightlife. The hotel is well furbished and the breakfast had plenty of variety including freshly sliced Parma ham (the sign says do not operate the slicer yourself haha) Eggs cooked to order and even a full honeycomb to extract your honey. Couldn't fault it and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

City center

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent hotel, the front desk and bell boys were super helpful. Looking forward to going back in July. The hotel is across from the shopping district and old town, where the food was traditional and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This hotel provides all services you can expect from a 5 star hotel. The hotel staff is friendly and very professional. We stayed with our 2 young children (2 & 4 years). Our children got special attention and were welcome in the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel guests have access to the Holmes Place Gym which is one of the best gyms in Dusseldorf. The hotel is in a perfect location directly on the KÖ, Dusseldorf's main and exclusive shopping area and close to lots of restaurants in Dusseldorf's historic borough. The only criticism, if any, is the warm temperature in the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant. The higher temperature is most likely set to satisfy the guests from the middle East.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good business hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Open sky lobby is not everyones taste, but it is spectacular
Location: Good location for both business and leisure, we were there on business
From our greeting at reception to our departure every member of staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful.