Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Typical Intercontinental Standards

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Reception Staff, Check in, Facilities, Bed & Bedroom, Bathroom, Breakfast - All Top Class
Cons: Nothing - This hotel has everything perfect
Location: Taxi Trip from Airport for €36 was a little excessive
This was probably the best hotel experience I have had in some time. Facilities, staff and ambience second to none. Really like the breakfast untill 11.00 on Sunday morning - Allowed for a little lie in. Well Done to All
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Colm, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again. With best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Wonderful Upscale Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
The Intercontinental Dusseldorf was one if the two most enjoyable hotels we have stayed at anywhere in the world. Beyond outstanding staff- and that means every single staff member without exception. The hotel has an amazing relaxed atmosphere while attending to every need. We lived this hotel. We would even rate it above the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. Wonderful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Rick, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay! I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our service and our team was able to afford you a pleasant and memorable stay. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The location was amazing , the staff where very helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your friendly rating. We are pleased about the enhancement of our perfect centrally location and the exemplary staff performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best and kind regards, Christina Schmücker Quality Manager InterContinental Düsseldorf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City

Street of Kings

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
I liked the location of the hotel, it's at Königsallee street, where the best luxury brands are. The hotel is really great, and they have a car rental near the front desk (i.e. Sixt).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Christina Schmücker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Meshal, We are proud that you describe our hotel as "great" and that you used the perfect central location for shopping and sightseeing. Subsequently, we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. In the meantime all the best for you, kind regards, Christina Schmücker Qualitiy Manager InterContinental Düsseldorf
5 out of 5
by Sarko

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great but price it's not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sarko, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay. With kind regards, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel. Kind regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Reiner InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get away

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not ready, as we were checking in early, however we left our bags and came back later. Due to the christmas markets, there was no more valet parking left, so we went to another parking garage close by. Nice hotel and good service--morning room service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and was welcomed with a smile. We hope you will visit us again. With best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated for new and old towns

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
A four day city break ideally situated for the old and new towns and Christmas market. Expensive to eat and drink at the hotel - but spoilt for choice outside for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to share your nice words with the whole team. I really hope that we can welcome you back in Düsseldorf soon. Wishing you all the best, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, reading your awesome review about the InterContinental Düsseldorf makes us proud and we thank you for this beautiful posting. We are looking forward to your return visit! With best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team