Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Next to the airport. Very clean. Wifi did not work that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The free offer for a high speed internet connection was very slow. No connection most of the times especially during the evening or night. The hotel offered faster internet ONLY with a payment!!! and per device. I suggested to the hotel to advice ahead about the options (free or paid) for the high speed internet connection. This is very important for businessmen like me who need the internet as part of their job. Another point that was a surprise to me was the charges for early check in. I come every year to Dusseldorf for the Prowein and never any Hotel 4+**** requested an extra charge for an early check in. Always the flights from North America arrive in Germany early morning and this is the reason that my flight to Dusseldorf is in the morning. Anyway I paid the requested amount of 39.00 Euro since I could not to do anything about these extra charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great for Airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location to terminal
Cons: Breakfast price very high, bit strange as it just pushes people to terminal early for better value
Location: airport
Stayed here again due to convenience, always consistent standard and 2 minute walk to the terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with skybridge to Airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport
This hotel was perfect. Check-in was great, and the room was super nice and comfortable. In the morning it's a short 5-10min walk to the terminal through a covered walking path from the hotel to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community and highlighting your positive impressions during your stay with the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf. We are delighted that you found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope that other guests will also enjoy this much the services we provide. With kind regarts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Dusseldorf Hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: A store that sell travel needed items such as toothbrush, tooth paste, etc will be helpful
Location: The location is short walk to the check-in counters. You can enjoy fabulous dinners at the restaurants.
I always have an enjoyable experience whenever I stay at this hotel. When I checked in the information was handy and it took less than five minutes to be processed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time for a review of your visit. It was a pleasure for us to read, that you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from maryland

Warm Welcome, Helpfulness & Convenience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome, cheerful service, clean rooms and location
Cons: Have some English language reading materials available.
Location: We only had dinnner at one of the restaurants inside the hotel.. we did not explore the surrounding area.
For an overnight stay at Düsseldorf Airport the Maritime is super convenient - just a walk away. The staff are very welcoming, cheerful and most helpful. For example, we needed an airport trolley to take our baggage back to check-in and one of the staff went out of his way to get us one! Also the restaurants provide good, reasonably priced food. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mak, Thank you for staying at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf and giving us a feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied with the services provided, and that you enjoyed your visit. This shows that we are heading in the right direction towards guest satisfaction and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport Grand Bahama

Great stay!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We've been staying in this Hotel every time we have an early flight and it's always a treat to stay here. We love it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Angelique, Thanks for the nice review. We love hearing from our return guests and are delighted to hear that each experience is always fantastic. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: not every restaurant was open during my stay- and it was boat show weekend
Location: Show area and airport
great location- easy access from the airport. Public transport to Boat Show excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by DOMINIK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Perfect for me. Walking distance from airport. Max 50 m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the short distance to the airport.