Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, the staff very kindly

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The rooms are very small, but the decoration and enviroment are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - amazing design -good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
+ A perfect choice for a trip in Düsseldorf. Hotel is in great area close to old city and to main train station. Good breakfast and room (4th floor). - No fridge at the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful atmosphere and a great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A fantastic position that is handy to both the HBF and the Alstadt. Fantastic staff, comfortable and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had cold showers both days which was frustrating. The room was nice, howver the bed was relatively small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in quirky hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky hotel - two night stay during start of Christmas market in Dusseldorf. Close to main station, and also to market areas. Interesting decoration in room and reception - definitely memorable. Good value, inclusive of reasonable breakfast, although hot food was a bit lacking (just hard-boiled and scrambled eggs)
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Scarborough

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel recently refurbished, making for great comfort and outstanding value for money. Fantastic hotel and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

Clean, airy hotel, close to centre of the city

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The position in the city. the positive attitude of the pleasant staff the cleanliness
Cons: An easy chair in the room, and better provision for storing clothing for customers who are having a short leisure break.
Location: Location is central with main railway station, shops and eating places, and the river promenade within 15 mins walking time.
Many customers stay only 1 or 2 nights. I was booked in for 5 nights. My single room was very clean and light with a really comfortable bed and en-suite. My problem was that there was a hanging rail only and no drawers for my clothes. A chair to sit on in the evenings would have been nice, but I felt comfortable, sitting in the reception lounge until I was ready to go up to my bedroom. The buffet continental breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold items. I would say that the staff were all very well chosen for their caring attitude to their guests, and their efficiency. I would stay there again for a budget, basic break. My purpose was to visit family nearby.
2 out of 5
by Claire from London

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was woken early on several mornings to loud drilling it seemed just outside my door. It was!!! They were refurbishing and when I said it was rather early in the morning(6.30) they just shrugged and said 'well we are refurbishing' They were not concerned at all, even though I said this on several occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and your review. We appologize for any inconveniences during our renovation period. The construction workers have the order, to do the workings over the daytime, which stands in combination with any noise Pollution. Please be sure, that our reception staff would have found a suitable solution for you, if we would have received this information directly. For any complaints, suggestions and questions we are 24 hours seated for our guests! Nevertheless we would be glad to welcome you again - we have the intention to convince you of our hotel and our skilled employees. With kind regards, your hotel Team.