Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice hotel in a good pode

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Good location next to the park and only a 10 minute walk to the river and shopping centre. Only downsides are that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and also even with your do not disturb sign out housekeeping may come in anyway around 8am! This happened 2 out of our 3 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK.

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our first time in Düsseldorf visiting the Christmas markets. Hotel was lovely, very clean and stylish. Hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre. I would definitely recommend, and I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had an amazing time close to the markets had a hick up when we arrived but the staff could of not been more helpful polite made are stay. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never visit again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
They tried to double charge me although I had paid through EXPEDIA
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback, which gives us the chance to improve our service. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had in regards to a double charge. Please rest assured that our team tried to solve this problem immediately. We would be very happy, if you may give us a seconde chance to show you we can do better and that we have improved our service. Best regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - a few improvements needed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. It was also our 10th wedding anniversary and the hotel provided complimentary sparkling wine and fruits which was a lovely touch.
Cons: Better air conditioning, or providing fans in room. Stop people smoking at the front of hotel to allow guests to open their windows.
Location: Hofgarten - lovely park Alstadt - great restaurants and bars Rhine - walks and boat tours Konigsallee - Shops
The hotel is in an excellent location, in walking distance to local sites and attractions. It overlooks the Hofgarten, which was really pleasant to walk through. The staff are great - very friendly and accommodating, however room service was slow and it took them a few attempts to bring the correct drinks. The only two downsides for us were the room was located at the front of the hotel on the 6th floor (620), it was incredibly warm, although the region was experiencing some very hot temperatures outside at the time of our visit, the air conditioning was really bad, which meant opening the two windows, however when we did this there was a lot of noise outside from the bar/smoking area which disturbed our sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A battle for a drinking glass

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Please supply cups and drinking vessels for water.
Upon arrival, found only two glasses for wine and one for water. Requested a kettle, slippers and an iron, all were brought up quickly enough, including a tea cup. Next evening upon return, no water glass and no cup, had to use the beer glass for hot water. Trying to be considerate, requested a ceramic cup to be delivered with the next day's room cleaning. Alas, upon return from outing in the evening, beer and wine glasses only ...... Quite dangerous for drinking hot water. The wifi website is not well designed, the button for paid wifi can easily be mistaken to be the one for free wifi. The restaurant staff were good: efficient and friendly. The hardware of the hotel is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I was pleased to read that you found our restaurant team efficient and friendly. I was disappointed however to read that you experienced inconveniences during your stay and I have forwarded this feedback, to our department heads to look into. Please feel free to contact me on vanessa.neudold@melia.com when you decide to return and I will see our team takes wonderful care of you. Warm regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It eas perfect

Posted May 28, 2016
Excellent hotel near to Dusseldorf City Center. Very good view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Fantastic hotel, located just outside the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley - UK

Close to the Opera House

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Nice, spacious room Excellent breakfast Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: nothin
Location: Excellent location in a quiet area with tram stop and u-bahn nearby
An excellent experience - so good that I am revisiting the hotel in order to see three more Opera in October. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire,England

Total satisfaction.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
It was important to have a quiet room with comfortable beds. Both were perfect. Our 5 day schedule was busy so location needed to be central. We were able to walk to Alt Stadt restaurants as well as access Ubahn & taxis outside the hotel. Staff were friendly & helpful at all times. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.