Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location but VERY SLOW ELEVATORS & electrica

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location breakfast view from upper floors close to U Bahn
Cons: elevators ability to turn off lights at night
Location: Altstadt Koe Rhein
Great location at Hofgarten in walking distance to Altstadt and Koe ! 100 m to U Bahn - 4 stops to Hbf. Elevators VERY SLOW and electrical problems in suite left a bit of a sour taste in an otherwise excellent hotel. Gimmicky glass bathroom doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear TB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Melia Düsseldorf. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxury hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay we were pleasantly surprised with the standard and how close it was to town and th Christmas markets. Very luxury for cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice hotel in a good pode

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Good location next to the park and only a 10 minute walk to the river and shopping centre. Only downsides are that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and also even with your do not disturb sign out housekeeping may come in anyway around 8am! This happened 2 out of our 3 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK.

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our first time in Düsseldorf visiting the Christmas markets. Hotel was lovely, very clean and stylish. Hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre. I would definitely recommend, and I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had an amazing time close to the markets had a hick up when we arrived but the staff could of not been more helpful polite made are stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

medica

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice enough for the price during Medica and location to Alstadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great except for the costly WiFi and parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet area short walk to altstadt

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Hotel. Upgraded premium room well worth it!!!!