Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had an amazing time close to the markets had a hick up when we arrived but the staff could of not been more helpful polite made are stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stade

Dienstreise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und man erreicht die Innenstadt in wenigen Gehminuten. Der Park vor dem Haus lädt zum Verweilen ein.
Das Zimmer lag wie gewünscht ruhig nach hinten raus, Ausstattung des Zimmers inkl. Bad war gut und der Erwartung angemessen. Die Frühstücksleistung ist ebenfalls gut und ausreichend. Der Empfang beim check in wie auch beim check out war sehr freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never visit again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
They tried to double charge me although I had paid through EXPEDIA
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback, which gives us the chance to improve our service. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had in regards to a double charge. Please rest assured that our team tried to solve this problem immediately. We would be very happy, if you may give us a seconde chance to show you we can do better and that we have improved our service. Best regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - a few improvements needed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. It was also our 10th wedding anniversary and the hotel provided complimentary sparkling wine and fruits which was a lovely touch.
Cons: Better air conditioning, or providing fans in room. Stop people smoking at the front of hotel to allow guests to open their windows.
Location: Hofgarten - lovely park Alstadt - great restaurants and bars Rhine - walks and boat tours Konigsallee - Shops
The hotel is in an excellent location, in walking distance to local sites and attractions. It overlooks the Hofgarten, which was really pleasant to walk through. The staff are great - very friendly and accommodating, however room service was slow and it took them a few attempts to bring the correct drinks. The only two downsides for us were the room was located at the front of the hotel on the 6th floor (620), it was incredibly warm, although the region was experiencing some very hot temperatures outside at the time of our visit, the air conditioning was really bad, which meant opening the two windows, however when we did this there was a lot of noise outside from the bar/smoking area which disturbed our sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

空港から近く、静かなで新しいホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 値段と施設の新しさ。
Cons: 朝食が高い(28€)、水のボトル位はサービスして欲しい。冷蔵庫が無い。
Location: 良い。
近くに公園、21美術館、ライン川河畔、スーパー、レストラン、歩いて行ける距離に世界で一番美しい並木道がある。便利な場所、きれいなホテル、料金もかなりお安い。飛行機乗り継ぎで一泊しただけだが、デュッセルドルフに行くことがあれば、また利用したい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A battle for a drinking glass

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Please supply cups and drinking vessels for water.
Upon arrival, found only two glasses for wine and one for water. Requested a kettle, slippers and an iron, all were brought up quickly enough, including a tea cup. Next evening upon return, no water glass and no cup, had to use the beer glass for hot water. Trying to be considerate, requested a ceramic cup to be delivered with the next day's room cleaning. Alas, upon return from outing in the evening, beer and wine glasses only ...... Quite dangerous for drinking hot water. The wifi website is not well designed, the button for paid wifi can easily be mistaken to be the one for free wifi. The restaurant staff were good: efficient and friendly. The hardware of the hotel is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I was pleased to read that you found our restaurant team efficient and friendly. I was disappointed however to read that you experienced inconveniences during your stay and I have forwarded this feedback, to our department heads to look into. Please feel free to contact me on vanessa.neudold@melia.com when you decide to return and I will see our team takes wonderful care of you. Warm regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Ziyad from Riyadh

Good location with moderate service

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Could be better, Air_condition and fridge weren't working...
3 out of 5
by Ingar from Nittedal

Dyr frokost

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bra beliggenhet.fint hotel Dyr frokost,harde senger og dårlig AC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
綺麗でスタイリッシュな部屋、リーズナブルな設定、閑静なロケーション、親戚な対応、また行きたくなりました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Sehr schönes und modern ausgestattetes Hotel mit nettem Personal.