Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JINSONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsham, Wiltshire

Ideal short stay hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The close proximity of this hotel to the railway station and the short walk to Konigsalle and the Rheinturm etc make it an ideal location for a short visit. Room was fine for the price - and absolutely silent by night which is unusual in a city centre hotel. Staff were very helpful - we would definitely use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked our room in July and upon arrival asked if we could have a twin room. They didn't have one available and so gave us two single rooms at no extra charge! Had a lovely stay and staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel, staff really nice and friendly. Quick service. Close to all amenities and only a 2min walk from train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal 2 day stay for conference
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay ...Recommend.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was good experience would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel with good breakfast. Only 7mins walk from main train station.
4 out of 5
by tetsuya

Good stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Quality Hotel, lovely suite!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Free German newspapers and an English language news sheet every day. Free basic internet in room and in lobby, which has a printer.
Cons: Not much, busier bar perhaps...
Location: Handy for trams, buses and trains there is no need for a car in Dusseldorf, and you can walk to Konigsallee and Alt Stadt (Old Town) if you wish.
Fantastic experience after one initial complaint was dealt with. Very helpful front desk staff. This hotel is a positive reflection on the brand. I booked a Superior room through Expedia for 7 nights at a fantastic rate (with one night free) staying in July/Aug 2016. A legitimate complaint about the initial room resulted in a free upgrade to a suite in the Apartmenthaus. Whilst this meant going through the garage to our apartment, it was still in my Top 5 nicest rooms I have stayed in EVER, and I often stay in Hiltons/Mercures for business. The Apartmenthaus had a lounge and bedroom both with TVs, Shower-room and separate toilet room. It is worth the extra and next time I would book the Apartmenthaus suite. The apartment was clean and tidy, with air-con and proper tilting and opening windows. Nice desk area, sofa and two comfy arm chairs. The Hotel bar was pricey, as I'd expect, but even so quite a few euros were spent there, as the service was quick and friendly. Didn't eat there but food looked good on the menu. I didn't take the breakfast at 19 euros per person so I can't comment on food there but there must be 50+ places to get food at the nearby train station and in the neighbouring streets.