Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot..

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was booked for one stay in Dusseldorf. The staff were very nice and helpful. The food was good. The rooms were a nice size, clean & the beds were comfortable, & the water was hot. I would definitely recommend & I would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice hotel good price and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great breakfast, nice hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: the bed.
nice stay, easy access to the centre via public transport and to the conference centre. bed was a little uncomfortable though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Not more than OK

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: Cleaning service, Room facilities (Minibar, Closet)
Location: few restaurants in the area. good that a Tram station was 6-7 minutes away and that can take you anywhere over the city
i was there from for 10 days. i would expect from a 4 stars hotel to have at least a mini bar and a closet to put my clothes in. the worst part was that the bed sheets weren't replaced for 4-5 days. they just came inside and rearranged the bed sheets. no replacement, no cleaning of the carpet, trash etc. the room quality was modern and cool but not more than that. i'd rather add a little more and get a better place. cheers :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time the hotel was clean comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful .... Easy access into the city by tram also a pleasant walk into town .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Lovely hotel, really friendly staff, very good food, air conditioning could be better in rooms (my colleagues were very hot at night) but overall experience was very good and we would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Four star economy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the competent staff, the breakfast buffet, the carpeted room and the soundproofing.
Location: A Tagesticket valid all day for all forms of public transport is good value. Shopping in the centre is very good, an evening visit to the Altstadt too
Very good hotel for a city break or business. 2 stops by S-bahn from the airport and 10 minutes by tram from the city centre. We were offered a 2 for 1 deal for breakfast on arrival. Probably weekends only. The room was modern and well equipped. There was no fridge but the barman was quite happy to supply us with bags of ice. There are few restaurants nearby but public transport is frequent, inexpensive and easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This Hotel a great location For our business trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location ,friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Room comfort. Maybe more staff in the restaurant when busy,
Location: Very good.
It's always a pleasure to visit this hotel is just the ideal place for me to stay when on a business trip. Pleasing helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

christmas market break

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: quiet rooms, easy airport access especially at peak times as you are out of the main traffic areas.
Cons: more touristy type information everything was business related. Milk in rooms/meals take your own tea if you dont like Earl grey
Location: the old town is nice and easy to wander around, the city is classy and great to window shop
Ideal location from the airport but that made it a fair way into the city for the other things we wanted to do, so if you are staying more than 2 days this can be expensive on taxi/tram etc. the meals were nice although a little pricey as were the drinks, but the hotel was clean and comfortable so we did expect to pay that little extra for the add on's. nice that they have a locked luggage area for those on a night flight, and taxi's were to hand all the time for trips to the city. rooms could be a bit bigger but they obviously cater for the business traveller staying the odd night rather than the touristy type staying longer. altogether for what we paid it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

This is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It looked new and the time taken wight he colors and room layout. The staff was very nice and welcoming.
Cons: I could not think of one thing.
Location: great location if you need a hotel close to Dusseldorf Hotel.
My stay was for only one night but it was very nice. I needed a hotel near the airport. I did not have a meal there but the menu looked great.