Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for two nights during medical fare, room price was horrendous for what is a dated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good stop-off

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms, meal, ambience, quiet.
Cons: Nowt
Location: McD's opposite. Small town over the road where I just strolled in the evening. Pleasant.
Needed hotel to rest on journey from London to berlin. Quiet location. Exceptionally friendly staff. There isn't much to do in the vicinity - but I only needed a resting place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: the staff were friendly
Cons: the above issues
I was unpleasantly surprised with the following: no drinking water in the room, no fridge, no shower cap, feather pillows (ugh), the noisy environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Quiet accommodation not far from Airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location only suitable for car drivers - a bit too far from everything (apart from a McDonald's) if you travel by Taxi, as I did.
I booked without noticing breakfast was extra - slightly surprised that it was 16€ extra! But it was very good breakfast! A good, well-run hotel with friendly staff. Only complaint - wifi in room was unreliable and often didn't connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Did the job but needs work!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfy room (better when it's not so hot). Food was good and most of the staff were attentive, polite and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning - better location would be good ... help with transport would have been good rather than them expecting us to rely upon taxis.
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere ... industrial estate with a MacDonald's opposite (which was great for two things ... cheap breakfast and late meal afte
We had a lovely Fri to Mon Footy weekend here but we're let down by a few things. On the night when we were dumped by the bus thanks to a very unhelpful security guard at the train station that assured us we would have a taxi waiting for us ... the receptionist (male) couldn't understand what I was trying to say, even told me that I didn't have a room with them, although we were booked for three nights. He did give us a taxi number but they didn't understand us either ... thankfully another bus appeared on the other side on the road and we were saved. Rooms were comfy apart from two things - no air con and wasn't able to have the window open to wide because there was a roof outside our window. On our last night we had a family put in the same wing with a child that screamed on and off and run up and down the hall until midnight! Good thing the bus stop is across the road and once we got our head around it we were able to get about with ease and much cheaper than the taxi's they are extortionate and price changes from the first quote before you get in the car ... when you drive off ... and when your driver gets lost and finally gets you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Restaurant and Netherlands.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and were always there to help us with all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Clan comfortable quiet, new

Posted May 13, 2013
I love to stay here Every thing is in order Best price and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artyom from Israel

Could be better

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: The room, clean and comfy
Cons: Internet access -- either expensive, or horribly slow
Location: Middle of a forest, 1km from nearest shop, 2.5km from S-Bahn
The WiFi is for a charge, but they have two free public computers (dreadfully slow!) with free printing. The room is OK, though I had to reduce the heating -- it's been really stuffy when I entered; and they've had no hot water one of the mornings. Also, the public transport connections aren't great (1 bus per hour to D-Derendorf, or 20min walk to S-Bahn station)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 25, 2012
I was staying for one week. It is located outside Düsseldorf city. Not such convenient but still ok. Surrounding very quite. Overall very good and recommented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Zimmer war ruhig und sauber, Personal war höfflich und nett.