Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
For the price, nothing to complain about and everything presented good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably priced hotel about 8 minutes from D Hbf

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Pros: Convenient, good price, good wifi and shower/bath tub. Luggage racks. Staff friendly unusual for a similarly starred hotel in a large German cit
Cons: Cons: Heating in the room not warm enough on cold nights, not enough power sockets, tv broke on the second night (ok as wifi was good enough to do wit
Location: Handy to the station, shops, bars and a laundrette across the road (
Pros: Convenient, good price, good wifi and shower/bath tub. Luggage racks. Staff friendly unusual for a similarly starred hotel in a large German city. Handy to the station, shops, bars and a laundrette across the road (which is frustratingly closed on Sundays) Cons: Heating in the room not warm enough on cold nights, not enough power sockets, tv broke on the second night (ok as wifi was good enough to do without it), tired early 90's decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cute and Simple: Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: wifi signal
Location: Koenigsallee, Brauerei Schumacher, pubs, cafes, restaurant, shopping
From the moment I stepped foot into this simple but cute hotel, I was greeted with nothing but polite and helpful staff. The place is very clean and moderately minimal - it has pretty much everything you'd need during your stay (great closet space and a fridge) in somewhat compact lodgings. But who needs to go overboard when you're spending most of your time visiting the area? This was within walking distance of several train stops (only a 5-minute walk to the Hauptbanhof) and about a 10-minute walk to the Ko (Koenigsallee). There are multiple shops and places to eat and drink in the area (Brauerei Schumacher is two doors down!). There is free breakfast in the morning and cleaning service every day if you so wish. The only issue was the wifi - it lagged a bit, especially during times when more people were back at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Near to downtown with nice breakfast.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room is terrible, out of date and small. Dont leave money in the room, house keeping stole some change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monopol Hotel Dusseldorf

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast staff was very slow.
Location: Brauerei Schumacher pub/restaurant is a few doors down, very very good food and Alt beer.
The hotel staff was good. We were greeted and put into a room fairly fast. The location is good as it is close to the Alt Stadt. There is also the Brauerei Schumacher pub/restaurant just a few building up the street. It was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

no terrace

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
On hotels. Com it stated my room had a terrace. It turns out that none of their rooms gave a terrace. I was very upset and disappointed. I would have never booked this hotel if the room didn't have a terrace. The room was terribly small. But the breakfast buffet and the staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the TV channels (including the two English language ones) were not working and the front desk could not help. The WiFi was terrible. Besides that it was a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, adequate, good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have to agree with the other views, the breakfast is good and the breakfast area is pleasant and fairly modern. The reception staff on the evening and arrival were very helpful. Time your departure right, bit of a queue. Sadly the room was very basic, it smelt of smoke; the bathroom was tiny more what I would expect from a budget Ibis. Basic but adequate, but then we accepted it was a city hotel at £70.00 per night, they have tried to improve the rooms but cut a few corners. We've had worse in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille, France

Great for price

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Furniture was a bit old, but it super clean & the breakfast had protein & fruit Also staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Short distance from train station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Went on football weekend to dusseldorf friday in koln then gladbach saturday hotel short walk to station made travel very easy big plus 2min walk from hotel a very good traditional german bar with great alt beer and very good german food