Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wunderbar!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Modern without being flashy.
Cons: Tv was on the fritz. Was offered another room, but demurred. My partner, as women will, said soaps too small etc but I focus on breakfast. : )
Location: Located in Dusseldorf North. Near to most everything. Was there for a funeral so didn't hit the discos etc.
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, close to everything, and don't miss the breakfast buffet. Parking garage for our rental. Were there 4 days. Dusseldorf a great city on the Rhine. Places to walk aplenty. You can live well here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyable experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Easy check in and check out nice staff lovely bar
Cons: TV in the room only had German channels nothing in English even a news channel would of been great
Location: Bit outside main busy area but transport links are fabulous
Place is excellent only slight problem is your slightly out of the busy area's of Dusseldorf but take the advice of hotel staff with use of public transport as trams and train area great and very fast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
Location: We did not feel especially comfortable exploring the area nearby. We were close to the train station which was within walking distance but the area wa
I booked the NH Nord hotel for my visit to Dusseldorf. A few weeks before our trip I was notified that I had been moved to the City hotel due to renovations. This hotel was not in a desirable neighborhood conducive to walking around. It was not convenient to where I needed to be. The rooms were adequate but outdated and the showers were terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location between the airport and city centre.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, value, very friendly staff.
Cons: N/a
Location: Very close to local transport and city centre
Good size clean room for very reasonable price. We got room with view of the main street so we could hear the traffic but overall we had great experience staying in the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nigeria

Lovely ambiance

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It's was beautiful and close to the city centers and every side attraction of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patras, Greece

Nice hotel, very convenient position

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: the rooms and politeness of personell at the reception desk
Cons: Room for improvement exists with the bar at the basement
Location: The location is good for easy transport with the centre, but not much to do in the surrounding area
Very efficient and pleasant personnel, the roomscomfortable in space and other facilities. Good accessto the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, modern,central

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Despite my best efforts the room was always a little o for me. Breakfast is 24EUR for a basic buffet, internet is 500MB a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Really lovely hotel. Very spacious room. Only 2 train stops to airport which was perfect for our late night arrival. We visited Dusseldorf for Xmas markets. The train/tram stop is 2 mins from hotel. Tram takes you right into heart of city. Also took train to Cologne one day. The train goes straight there. No changes! Hotel was very nice. Clean. Bar bit pricey but overall would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Too much limitations on Internet connection, only 500 mb is available for free, also gym is too small, no activities can be done at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed overnight due to connecting flights

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in hotel overnight due to connecting flight. Took the S11 train to Airport two stops instead of taxi. Much cheaper.