Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Business Hotel in Dusseldorf

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room and location near the metro as described above.
Cons: Breakfast option and shower configuration as described above.
Location: Not so well located but metro to downtown is very convenient.
I went to this hotel twice. Both times the rooms were very comfortable with windows that provide good noise isolation, quiet and efficient air conditioning and opaque curtains. I slept really well. The hotel is located right beside the metro station, one stop from the main station and about four stops from downtown where a lots of restaurants can be found. Trains run very often, I never waited more that four minutes. The negative sides of this hotel are basically the three following aspects. The shower in the bath tube is located on the side and the tub is very narrow so that when you shower, you are fighting with the shower curtain. Not very practical is your are strongly built. The breakfast is a buffet and cost 22 euros, there is no other alternative at the hotel. The buffet is very good but it depends how much you eat in the morning. In the evening you can have a full dinner with beer for 16 euros in the local breweries, so I think that this is overprice. Finally the neighborhood is not so nice if you want to take a walk. There are a few local stores for pastries, coffee, fruits and water, but overall it is not a very lively neighborhood. Nonetheless the train is so convenient and so fast that it was not a problem . I would go back without hesitation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good location , Spacious rooms , Quiteness ,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location near to train station and metro as well . Also , it was surounded by many turkish restaurants , cafés , supermarkets , a pharmacy and some shopping stores . There is also a garden at the back . You can reach many main areas in dusseldorf by foot such as koiengsalle street and the altestadt .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schwalmstadt

Nettes Hotel in der Nähe der Mitsubishi Halle

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Unser Aufenthalt war in Ordnung, das Personal nett aber nicht immer flott. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, allerdings hat das System mit der Karte und dem Strom irritiert, da lediglich nur die Klimaanlage damit zusammenhing. Das Zimmer war soweit sauber. Die Erreichbarkeit in die Stadt ist hervorragend durch eine u-Bahn Station vor der Hauatüre.
5 out of 5
by Lina Maria

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Koecher, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your stay at the NH Düsseldorf City and furthermore for your comment on hotels.com Thank you one more time to give us the chance to improve day by day. Looking forward to welcome you back at the NH Düsseldorf-City.
5 out of 5
by Martin

perfekte Lage

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Direkt an UBahn Haltestelle. Tolle Zimmer usw...
Comment from Hotel Management
by Koecher, Hotel Management
Lieber Martin. Vielen herzlichen Dank für ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im NH Düsseldorf-City. Ich danke ihnen für die Empfehlung auf hotels.com. Jede Weiterempfehlung ist für meine Mitarbeiter und mich ein Lob und Dank für die tägliche Arbeit. Das Sie nach der Abreise sehr zufrieden waren lesen wir sehr gerne. Ich freue mich wenn Sie auch zukünftig wieder zu Gast bei uns sein werden. Bis dahin wünsche ich Ihnen eine schöne Zeit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is goed kamer netjes.

Posted May 18, 2016
Goed hotel hoor maar de matrassen waren heeeeeel erg hard, niet normaal. Ben wel wat gewend maar dit was echt niet te doen. Volgens mij moet er nog een topper bovenop de matrassen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by koecher, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We regret that you were not satisfied during your stay. Your remarks we have already shared with our team.Thank you to give us the chance to improve day by day. Looking forward to welcome you back at the NHHotel Group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Gepflegtes Hotel, zentral gelegen, sehr nettes Personal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by koecher, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, welch ein tolles Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt so geniessen konnten.Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder in einem unserer NH Hotels
4 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels