Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by julian

duesseldorf a great city to visit

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is out of the way a little but there is a tram station with in a couple of minute walk that will take you into the city centre the welcome at the hotel was very good good that the hotel has its own parking which was easy very helpful staff breakfast was very good with lot of choice our tea & coffee did not always get topped up & it was paper cups & silly little plastic stirrers very limited menu for bar & restaurant infarct the menu was the same for both but what we had was very good there is a very nice micro brewery & restaurant near by ( about a 20 minute walk or by taxi which cost about 8 euros each way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Düsseldorf. Sincerely, Annick Richard / Executive Manager
3 out of 5
by Daaboul

overall good

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good except the parking 18€ about 22% from room price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Daaboul, thank you for your review and informing us about your stay in Novotel Düsseldorf. Best regards, Annick Richard / Executive Manager
5 out of 5
by SHEHZAD

Decent stay for business.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly fine as a business hotel. Good breakfast. Decent rooms. There isn't much to do in the local area, however you can get the local tram / train to the Old Town in 10 mins or so. The stop is a few mins walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Shehzad, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annick Richard Executive Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place large rooms can't fault it

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, Air conditioning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram that takes you into city
No problems at all, I would happily use their hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards, Annick Richard / Executive Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good hotel for weekend break

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: close to tram station, free street parking, very professional staff.
Cons: Add mini fridge and microwave for family rooms
Nice hotel, will surely book gain. Very clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel guest, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcs

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Sadly way overpriced. £320 for a £60 room. Very clean, standard fare
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, you booked your room during a very big fair in Düsseldorf, the "pro wein". The price was due to a high demand regarding the fair. We appreciate your comment concerning the cleaness of the hotel. We hope to see you again in Düsseldorf. Best regards Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff. Very typical Novotel quality. The only minor complaint would be a very limited menu for dinner, and slow service. Other than that highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. We are sorry that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction und be sure we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels