Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place large rooms can't fault it

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, Air conditioning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram that takes you into city
No problems at all, I would happily use their hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards, Annick Richard / Executive Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good hotel for weekend break

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: close to tram station, free street parking, very professional staff.
Cons: Add mini fridge and microwave for family rooms
Nice hotel, will surely book gain. Very clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel guest, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcs

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Sadly way overpriced. £320 for a £60 room. Very clean, standard fare
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, you booked your room during a very big fair in Düsseldorf, the "pro wein". The price was due to a high demand regarding the fair. We appreciate your comment concerning the cleaness of the hotel. We hope to see you again in Düsseldorf. Best regards Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff. Very typical Novotel quality. The only minor complaint would be a very limited menu for dinner, and slow service. Other than that highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. We are sorry that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction und be sure we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Annick Richard Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice and family friendly hotel in Dusseldorf

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: The hotel is located 10 minutes driving distance to the city's main attractions, including the fascinating promenade, museums and shopping centre.
This is our second experience at one of Novotal hotels as family of four (previously in Berlin). So far, they have always been family friendly, nice and clean. It looks like we will continue booking at Novotel in our future breaks too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay for a long layover with flight

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: helpful staff.
Location: nothing to do. and this was the honest opinion of the hotel reception.
The hotel is quite far from the airport so the taxi fare was 25 euro each way. The hotel is in the financial district of the city and is rather dead after business hours.