Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great hotel. Close to the main attractions in town

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel and staff. The only issue was of the WiFi availability. It was a sketchy connection and nothing was done to resolve the issue. Otherwise the Hotel was great and every thing was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Christmas market stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel very close 15min walk to old and new areas of town where shops are. No t&c making facilitis so take travel kettle. Staff great, breakfast l preffered to eat out. Xmas markets Neill. Had room 601 really nice with an outdoor seating area on roof. Stayed 3 night's very nice well done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RUS

November. 2016

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We have ordered Comfort room because there were 3 of us. Two adults and baby 3 yo. According to the photo on hotels web site we decided to order comfort room because we supposed that this room has more space. In reality we get a very tiny room (look like standard room based on photo on web site). Moreover this room was near elevator that is why it was really noisy. This room was so small that we have no place just for unpack our luggage. When we show the photo on the site and asked women at the reception moved us to another room she gave us the room with windows on the very noisy street with trams and very heavy traffic. I don;t understand how it is possible to sleep in this noisy room. If we were without our baby we would moved to another hotel but baby was tired and decided to stay. I strongly do not recommend to stay in this hotel. The most part of the rooms are tiny and very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great if only if water worked!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Booked a nice room, a suite. Clean room, mini bar area, separate tub and shower, separate sitting area in a classic hotel appointments. However I was only stay g one night leaving very early to catch a flight out. Woke up to no Cold Water and almost scalded myself in the shower. So as ked wet, I looked around the room for a phone- NO PHONE to call the front desk! My taxi arrives for airport in 20 minutes so I had no choice but to take a "drip shower" n wash selectively, the water was so hot! Awful exp r ience. Soap dispenser at sink was completely dry, so had to fill a cup from the shower to wash at the basin. Checked out, told desk that I had no Cold water at any faucet (tub, shower, sink, wet bar), had no phone to call desk, no soap at sink, and all he could do was laugh and say "Sorry sir, we'll look into it!" Really? I couldn't shower before a transatlantic flight, and just sorry. Sorry, your hotel gets a 2. Gets a 2 only because the room could have been a 5. My check-in receptionist was excellent, but night staff doesn't understand service or compasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Overall very good value for a 3 star hotel; I had a comfort double room and there was lots of space, good quality bed, desk with comfy arm chair. There was free wifi, but between 8pm and 11pm it was almost unusable because all hotel guests were trying to stream etc. at the same time so the connection was too slow to load most things. But in the mornings/ during the day/ after 11pm, there was pretty good wifi connectivity. The area around the hotel is great and it's a short U-bahn ride to the main train station, so overall high points for accessibility and location. I wouldn't particularly recommend this hotel for families with small children; one night there was a group of guests that seemed rather coarse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, located nearby U-Bahn and plenty of restaurants and cafe around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is reasonably priced and centrally located. Just be mindful that there are no 'comforts' ie kettle, tea, coffee etc. There is water in the room but I hadn't noticed that it's comes at a cost of 4 euros. The room was very hot and stuffy. I managed to get a fan from reception but I had to keep it all 24/7. One particular member of staff was extremely helpful. You can easily get the underground or walk into the centre with about 15 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex uk

Faultless in every respect

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: 6 minute walk to Altstadt and Shadow Strasse for shopping
Can only say the Hotel has been refurbished to excellent standard and Staff were excellent in every respect. All reception Staff were faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A splendid hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: My curtains did not entirely cover the fairly long windows,and I prefer a shower cabinet to curtains round a bath, but these were minor faults.
Location: Hotel is two minutes walk from a metro and tram stop.Nearby,across the main road, is the main art museum and the start of the Dusseldorf waterfront.
My room was spacious and well furnished, with double glazing blocking all the noise from a busy road outside. The bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was also roomy, with a non-slip shower/bath base. For breakfast the range of food offered was more than adequate, both hot and cold, and accompanied by ample supplies of coffee.The dining room itself was a joy to behold, with its light brown tables and chairs and pristine tablecloths. Each and every member of staff was helpful and cheerful, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

very good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very convenient location, nice staff and great breakfast. But the room fixed line has problem always I need to come downstairs to talk to the reception.