Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fantastic

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, fantastic facilities I can say no more Brilliant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover option unless you depend on parking

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Large room with all you need, even trouser press. Limited parking can cause a hunt for a spot, which is not easy in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel with Excellent location and connectivity

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were 3 persons on buisness trip and opted for tripple room. We reached hotel well before our check in time and the lady at the reception was kind enough to assist with early check in. The room was quite spacious with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. Bathroom was large enough. We didnt opt for breakfast so will not be able to comment. Connectivity of this hotel to other places is very good. Tram stops are just few steps away. Tram line 704 takes you to dusseldorf main station hbf in 15-20 mins. We had a pleasent stay, the only thing that could have been improved is if hotel could have provided free bottle of drinking water every day, which was expected from this grade of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
awful outdated hotel- how can they charge so much! I asked for a taxi to the airport the night before and Walked down to be told its gone and they have to -rebook a different one. room are so outdated and so is the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but bad wifi

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel the entrance was locked and wasn't given instructions on how to get in, the staff at the front desk saw me but didn't come open the door or give me instructions on how to do so. There is a phone by the door that you need to pick up to get in but there are no signs telling you that and they didn't let me in for a few minutes. Otherwise staff was friendly. Room was good, small but all you need for a hotel. Everything was clean and bed was comfortable enough. The only really bad thing I have to say about this place is the wifi is bad, if you won't be needing it then the hotel is good. But because I needed to be using wifi while I was there it was quite frustrating. Half of the time it wouldn't even work even though it said I was connected. Public transit is just around the corner so easy to get wherever you need to go.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

It was Okay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had to move to three rooms to get the right one. We ordered a room with two beds and we were given a double bed. So we had to go to the desk to get another room. In the second room we found that the sink in the bathroom was plugged and so we moved to a third room. It was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shahram

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very comfortable in my room. Very clean and quite with really good shower room. Excellent room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great reasonable hotel with easy access to city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Good value. Clean, comfortable and excellent transport links.
Cons: Nothing really for what you pay for.
Location: Good Transport links, German pub on the corner Auf Hennehamp, was great. Some restaurants can be walked to, closer to Bilk. Kavana (Greek) was nice
My Fiance and I stayed here for a city break last weekend. I would recommend if you just want somewhere not too expensive to stay in Dusseldorf and have yourself more spending money. Clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly staff from our experience, what you see is what you get kind of place. If you want a Radisson, Marriott etc, it is not that but we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels