Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

clean warm good location and value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good value for money clean and warm
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room and English tv channels
Location: Close to train station and not far from konnigsalle shopping street and altstad market square with lots of bars and restaurants
Stayed here for Xmas markets good location for train station easy to get around to city attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has only the location going for it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Interior is incredibly outdated. Room was clean, but carpet had stains that probably were there for years. Bathroom was ok except for the not so clean toilet. Mattress was way too soft, felt like a waterbed. Housekeeping had the annoying habit of knocking on your door in the morning despite putting up the 'do-not-disturb' sign. They had a water bottle in the room on offer for the ridiculous amount of €4. Normally a 4 star hotel offer their guests 1 free water bottle. Staff was not professional, they tend to ignore you after you've checked in. They don't greet in the morning/evening or ask if you need anything. In my opinion it's definitely overpriced, only advantages are it's proximity to the train station and being fairly close to the shopping districts. Overall, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford: UK

Hotel Madison

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Clean, excellent staff & fantastic location. Wouldn't hesitate to use again if in Düsseldorf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel for a short break

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Could have tea and coffee in rooms
Location: About 20 minute walk from bars and restaurants but close to railway station
Dusseldorf was really nice place lots of things to do and nice bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Funktionalität.
Cons: Mehr auf die Gäste achten. Vielleicht auch mal hin und wieder zur Nachtruhe ermahnen.
Location: Zentral, am Bahnhof. Von dort kommt man praktisch überall fußläufig oder mit der Bahn hin.
Ich habe das Hotel für ca. 35 Eur pro Nacht für vier Tage gebucht. Für den Preis war es also sehr ok, wenn man bedenkt, dass man mitten in Düsseldorf ist. Am Empfang wurd man nicht auffallend freundlich begrüßt, aber auch nicht unfreundlich. War ok. Das Zimmer war relativ klein. Auf dem Schreibtisch lag noch eine offene Tüte Gumibärchen und der Spiegel im Bad hatte noch ein paar Tropfen vom Gast vor mir. Die Möbel sind, wie auf den Bildern zu sehen in antik gehalten, Echtholz. Ist nicht jedermanns Geschmack, mir persönlich hat es gefallen. Der SChrank war auch nicht muffig, was bei manchen alten Möbeln der Fall ist. Teppich hatte ein paar Flecken. Das Bett war sauber und groß. Das Bad war (außer ein paar kleinen Flecken am Spiegel) auch sehr sauber. Ob ich das Hotel nochmal buchen würde, weiß ich nicht. Zum einen darf man nicht unterschätzen, dass man sich direkt am Bahnhof befindet. Was ein Vor- aber auch ein Nachteil sein kann. Es ist ein typischen Drogen- und Rotlichtmilieu. Das, was mich aber am meisten gestört hat, ist die Hellhörigkeit des Hotels. Die Gäste schreien durch die Flure, streiten sich, hämmern nachts um drei an ihre Türen. Des Weiteren scheint die ein oder andere Dame sich im Hotel einzuquartieren und ihrem Geschäft nachzugehen. Der ganze Hof aber auch im Hotelflur hat mit den Geräuschen der beglückenden Dame geschallt. Widerlich. Fazit: Am Wochenende würde ich das Hotel meiden. Unter der Woche ist es ok und relativ ruhig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Was not the first time, as I have been visiting the city for the last eight years... Hotel is centre rally located next to tram station and in few minutes walk to Dusseldorf central station. Cross the street, a mini market and many nice restaurants....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Brilliant hotel in the centre of Düsseldorf!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed with 5 friends for a weekend in Düsseldorf, really nice hotel. We had triple rooms and they were spacious and on the top floor. Hotel is ideally located near the station which has easy access into other parts of Düsseldorf including the old town as well as trains to Koln very frequent as well as other German cities. Staff were very helpful, spoke perfect English and printed off tickets for the ice hockey match we went to as well as boarding passes. Breakfast buffet at €12 ahead is defo worth it too, wide selection of hot and cold food available. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 4 star hotel…2 would be ok.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Positive is the proximity to local railway station.
The furniture in the room was very basic. Ambiance and paint, carpets look very tired and smell. Elevators are scary. Positive is the proximity to local railway station. This was my reason to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Ostädat

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Tyvärr fyllde inte personalen upp rummet med handdukar etc. De tog de använda men hängde inte dit några nya. Inte heller fick vi något nytt dasspapper. Ett av rummen var inte städat när vi äntrade detta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to Train Station.
Booked a 3 bed room, room was excellent for our needs, clean and tidy. Great location close to Train Station and nice stroll to the Old Town. Lots of nice bars and food place close by as well.