Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Basic hotel, recommended for short stays. Staff was nice, breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a real 4.5 Star, more like a motel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Customer service improvement is definitely a must in this hotel.
Location: This is a typical quiet German town quite close to Dusseldorf by car. The local food and markets are quite interesting to go to.
It's a very small hotel. I don't know how they can rate this as a 4.5 star hotel. One lady of the front desk was very rude. The hotel made a mistake in charging us 2 breakfasts that we did not order, but instead of admitting the system mistake, she claimed that she will "pay for the charges" if we were "unwilling" to pay, as if we were delinquent customers rather than admitting that it was an incorrect charge by the hotel. She insisted that the charges were correct. Cultural differences aside, this is a totally incorrect way to conduct customer service, and if you make a mistake, you should admit that it was a mistake instead of insisting that you were right.
5 out of 5
by Chun-Hung

Best Value for Money

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great place with affordable price, which provides a comfortable private room to shower, rest, and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to the train station and everything in the city, very good for families and short stays.
3 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Very nice hotel & good location Very good stuff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Really I am enjoying with my holiday in Düsseldorf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is 5 mins from central train station so it's very convenient. Bathroom is outdated but it's clean. The rest of the room is good. The streets can be a bit noisy too but I was so tired that I had no problem sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room is spacious and clean. Hotel is near to the central station. Free wifi is stable and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Close to train, shopping/staff were nice BUT...

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: KISS.
Cons: Building electrical, I guess. Bathroom light in Room 38 turns on by itself in the middle of the night. (ghost, maybe?)
Location: Train was a comfortable walk away. High end shopping and old town Dusseldorf were amazing. Found a small pizzeria in old town, good food and great $
But noisy at night. KISS, night desk clerk was awesome! He lived in California for 10 years like us so we felt at home with him. He suggested several sights to visit around the area and stuff to do We were surprised the following morning that he had left for us maps and suggested activities. Great guy! Worked above and beyond the call of duty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed visiting the Rhine tower resturants for a lovely meal, the view was amazing. Christmas markets were nice too within array of stall selling all kinds of Christmas fair,hot mulled wine and nice things to eat.