Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Judie Thank you for your wonderful review in Expedia, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, our delicious breakfast and experienced on first-hand the friendly and efficient service of our wonderful Front Office team, I certainly hope the Radisson Blu Scandinavia will become your hotel of preference when you and your husband return in your next visit to our beautiful city. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Large rooms, a short walk down the Rhine to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you took advantage of our conveniently located hotel and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Traci

Great trip for the 2016 Christmas Market

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia-Dusseldorf was absolutely fantastic. Located only 15 minutes from the airport with easy access to the downtown areas. The breakfast buffet was incredible-it was a bit pricey but there were lots of choices and everything was delicious. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traci, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff. I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our location and all its conveniences. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to city centre

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, lovely walk along Rhine to Dusseldorf city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the friendliness of our wonderful staff and took advantage of our great location. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Really comfortable, great clean place. Great location with a tram stop just outside. This hotel is very close to the heart of the city without the noise. Spa and pool is a nice addition to end the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent, clean, looked modern and had everything we needed.
Cons: The check in time
Location: Half hour walk to city centre but also a tram stop nearby. Otherwise there isn't much to do (although I can't say I looked that hard)
Nice hotel with good links for getting to the centre. Took a wee while to check in as only 1 person was on the desk, but didn't have to wait ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our room cleanliness and our great location, but regret to hear that you experienced a slow check in. I have taken necessary actions to prevent for this to happening again to our future guests. It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience, and I am sorry we missed impressing you. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of your valuable feedback. If you chose to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you in your future visit to Düsseldorf. Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
My fourth visit to this property and it continues to comfortable with great service and outstanding restaurant and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great review with Expedia. Here at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.I will let our team know about your great feedbak. Please let us know when you will be returning to Düsseldorf, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest. Sincerely, Andy Pino Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Radisson Blu

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent WiFi, Pool and Gym, great location and helpful staff.
Cons: The cost of additional services, breakfast, parking and onsite restaurant are very expensive and seem disproportionate to the room rate.
Location: The old town of Düsseldorf is beatiful, if you enjoy Steaks and Burgers have dinner in the Block House restaurant.
This is clearly a business hotel, however both myself and my wife enjoyed a long weekend at the hotel. The hotel provides all the usual amenities, the WiFi is excellent, you can stream a HD movie without buffering, which is great because the only English TV channel is BBC World. The addition of a pool and gym is the reason why I chose this hotel, the pool is small but a great addition to this type of hotel. The hotel is situated 1.5 miles from the old town, which is a nice 30 minute walk along the river or 5 minutes by car. The additional services such as buffet breakfast (€24) and onsite parking (€17) are expensive. Free parking is available outside the hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff. I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our location and all its conveniences. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and well-lit

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in service was slow and there was little or no information regarding transportation, museums, restaurants, shopping, and hotel amenities. Also, no higher floor rooms available even though I am a rewards member and requested it. Hotel management seemed to not care. However, the rooms are stylish, well-lit, and clean with fast elevators. The heat is very high quality and had to keep the windows open which resulted in lots of traffic noise. Also, kids of guests tend to slam the room doors due to the air draft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our room décor, its cleanliness and our fast elevators, but regret to hear that you experienced a slow check in, luck of concierge information and not available rooms on the high floors due to our very high occupancy. I have taken necessary actions to prevent for this to happening again to our future guests. It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience, and I am sorry we missed impressing you. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of your valuable feedback. If you chose to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you in your future visit to our hotel Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager