Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The one drawback is lack of air conditioning! Fix that and I'd give it a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel and clean, a little out of the way as far as the city goes but got the bus to the Airport and train in central station. Get the Düsseldorf Card for unlimited travel on train or bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No WiFi in common areas, No business center with pc and printer, needs a lot of maintenance and update!
3 out of 5
by Rene from Irvine, CA

Decent, but a few challenges

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: A/C in the rooms, parking, gym, WiFi
Location: Close to the airport
I'll be brief: the hotel is nice inside and has a good breakfast buffet. But here are a few issues I ran into: - The parking garage was full and closed; the 10 parking spots in front of the hotel were taken and there was only street parking or parking around the building most of which is blocked by companies in the same complex. Everything was very tight. Had to take all my luggage around the hotel to check in. - Rooms are nice but there's no air conditioning and no safe. It was quite hot and sticky. - There's NO FREE INTERNET except for the lobby (or so is the rumor; I didn't try it out. Disappointing there wasn't any in the room! - The lobby was very crowded in the evening and I'm not sure if there was some weird Yuppie convention or what, but it kind of turned into a loud disco at night. - The workout room is right next to the sauna and the A/C didn't work, so the workout room itself turned into a sauna as well with no air circulation. Almost fainted on the treadmill. The TV didn't work either. Would I go back? I'm' not so sure...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not modernised.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs to be totally refurbished.
Location: Nothing nearby except the airport and a couple of businesses like LG.
An ageing hotel with no air-conditioning. Some rooms are very noisy, being above the kitchen where the staff have a sitting area, and they smoke and chat to the small hours. In hot weather the rooms are stifling.
2 out of 5
by Armando from Miami, Florida

Normal Hotel, Good Staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No Business Center, so you can't at least have one computer available.
Location: N/A
For one night close to the Airport, it is normal Hotel
2 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Grand Rapids, MI

Shabby hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and nice bar menu. The food was delicious.
Cons: New carpet, furniture and wall paper could make this a nice hotel again. Staff was not eager to help with no sign of a manager on site.
Location: Good proximity to airport. Nothing to do in the area and no restaurants nearby.
When we entered the lobby of this hotel we were immediately struck by the worn carpet and furnishings with obvious holes. The hallways and our room were in even poorer condition. Our room was terribly hot and we were told by the front desk there was nothing they could do. The hotel also smelled like they were having a sewage problem. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sepmaz

Good hotel, no difference between room types.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The staff were very very friendly.
Cons: Dinner was Ok, could've tasted better.
Location: Surrounded by parks, 5 minutes to Düsseldorf airport by bus.
I booked a room last minute, and the booking went well. I requested an additional room for some friends; they said the only room available was in the business class floor. Since the price was almost the same as the other room, we took it. Turns out, the business class room was identical to mine, just the minibar contents were free. Also, the fitness room and sauna are included in the price for all rooms, which is great.