Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Room Dated

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location. Room could do with refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Pleasant

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very pleasant, my only complaint was that the lamp didnt work when I arrived and the tap in the kitchenette didnt work. Despite telling reception the tap was not repaired and I was given no reason why. The restaurant was pleasant, but was rather expensive with rather a limited choice for a vegetarian. Housekeeping did not clean the cups and glasses which had been used the previous day. However, I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by David

Great business hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel in a decent area , within walking distance of Ratingen city centre & with an Aldi opposite. Parking underneath can be tricky very tight car park & some of the reception staff can seem a little "disinterested" at times, they will sort out questions just a feeling you get that its putting them out! Room was great very clean & comfortable , why oh why do they not have double quilts for double beds !!
2 out of 5
by Gerry from Fort Lauderdale

Horrible Business Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst business hotels I have ever stayed in. No internet access in the room. The access in the lobby was weak at best. Employees were more concerned about their tasks than taking care of a customer. No amenities in room. I had to go down to front desk to get soap/shampoo for the dispensers. I would never stay in one of their Hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Internet access

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The missing internet access at the room was the only thing that was not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by el salvador

-

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Ebookers
nice staying at the hotel! very confi. i really dont what to wright more here!
4 out of 5
by JM from Switzerland

aging

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
A bit disappointed about the staff and how disinterested they are in helping their customers. Furthermore, maintenance should be performed on almost all amenities with the hotel (starting at the underground garage door SLAMMING shut, continuing to smelly bathrooms due to 'plumbing issues' and so on) This was my fifth stay in this hotel and i really need to make up my mind, if there is going to be a sixth
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Hexham

Lovely inside and near station

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a base for visiting Christmas markets in nearby towns. It was very convenient, staff were very helpful, breakfast was good (but a little on the expensive side), WiFi in reception worked, parking was undercover and free and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only thing missing was a coffee machine in the room- but this is typical for Germany!
3 out of 5
by Stewart from UK

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed on the second floor and the corridors are tired and dated but the room was ok. No free.wi-fi or coffee in the rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels