Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Average - nothing special; the shower was either hot or cold and not flowing right. The sink was clogged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Short train journey into Dusseldorf. Good staff. Quiet room.
Cons: Carpet could be replaced in room and the general appearance of the room could be refreshed.
I stayed 2 nights at the hotel in April 2016. I was attending a trade fair in Dusseldorf and booked this hotel as it was close to the station for a short train journey into Dusseldorf (all hotels in Dusseldorf seemed to be fully booked or very expensive due to the trade fair). The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the train station; the journey into the main station in Dusseldorf takes 16 minutes (about 3 trains per hour). The hotel has a pleasant foyer and the reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. I had a meal one night in the restaurant which was very nice, and breakfast one morning which was a reasonable quality standard hotel buffet breakfast. My room was a good size and quiet. It was on the 3rd floor alongside the road, but there was no traffic noise during the night. The room was very warm and I had to open the window at night - not a problem as there was little noise. The bed was very comfortable. The décor was very plain and the carpet was very worn. There was an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom when I arrived. This smell seemed to disappear later; I don't know if I just got used to it or it cleared because I opened the bedroom window. There was a small flat screen TV; the only English channel seemed to be BBC World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good hotel for business travellers

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Well-furnished, clean.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Location: Nice small town with very affordable restaurants.
A good hotel, modern and clean and relatively easy to get to. I was attending ProWein and was able to get a limousine but other wise expect to pay a good bit for a taxi or spend an hour or so on public transport. I would have loveed to have a bath in my room but otherwise the hotel was good. The breakfast is pricey (€17.00 is a LOT for a standard buffet) but everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It was near the Ratingen Ost Station. Nice Breakfast buffet selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Internet access

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The missing internet access at the room was the only thing that was not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Beautiful, quite, clean, confortable

Posted May 12, 2013
I love this hotel, it's low cost at the time we stayed, free internet, free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from England, UK

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff for a non German speaker.
Cons: the cost for certain items could have been less
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the room price was good. The only thing I wish for as that I could have stayed longer and the price for parking and breakfast where a little lower..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vecchi from Ankara, Turkey

Without a car life is difficult..

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Transportation is a major concern without a car.. If you are to go downtown Duseldorf, Taxis are quiet costly, S-bahn train station is 2 km away, and You must take a taxi or public bus to reach Trams at Ratingen Mitte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Very good hotel within walking distance to bars, restaurants and downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2010
Very nice hotel. Perfect location for business and pleasure. Downtown area, which is a pedestrian only zone, is within walking distance (about 5-10 minutes). Free parking was available on the street for the whole stay (2 weeks) but we might just have been lucky with that. Only negative is that only deluxe rooms have aircondition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Good clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2009
Nice clean hotel. Breakfast is not cheap, quality is OK. Wireless internet is not free and not cheap. As a place to stay, it is clean and confortable. Walking distance to the Town.