Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes City Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Der Service ist hervorragend, alle sind extrem hilfsbereit und freundlich. Auch die Küche ist sehr gut! Wohlfühllobby / -Bar
Ich würde das Hotel gerne besser bewerten, wenn da nicht ein Mangel wäre, der seit Jahren besteht: In einigen Zimmern - so auch diesmal - läuft das Wasser im Waschbecken extrem langsam ab. Trotz wiederholter Hinweise hat sich bis jetzt nichts geändert. Das entspricht einfach nicht einem vier-Sterne-Hotel!!! Das zieht natürlich meine Gesamtbewertung deutlich nach unten. Zusätzlich läuft seit Jahren das Wasser in einigen 'öffentlichen' Toiletten, der zweite Wasserkran in der großen Toilettenanlage im Untergeschoss ist seit Jahren defekt bzw. gesperrt.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from London

just OK

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
you can tell it's an old building and would benefit with some improvements.
3 out of 5
by Anna T.

työmatka

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Kannattaa tarkistaa osaako taxi viedä oikeaan hotelliin. City vai ei city hotelli sillä näitä on kaksi. Silitysrauta ja lauta odottavat päivitystä :-) Palvelu kohteliasta.
4 out of 5
by Jyrki from Lappeenranta

Asiallinen hotelli,hyvä sijainti ajatellen dusseld

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aamiainen olisi hyvä kuulua hotellin kokonaishintaan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Short train journey into Dusseldorf. Good staff. Quiet room.
Cons: Carpet could be replaced in room and the general appearance of the room could be refreshed.
I stayed 2 nights at the hotel in April 2016. I was attending a trade fair in Dusseldorf and booked this hotel as it was close to the station for a short train journey into Dusseldorf (all hotels in Dusseldorf seemed to be fully booked or very expensive due to the trade fair). The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the train station; the journey into the main station in Dusseldorf takes 16 minutes (about 3 trains per hour). The hotel has a pleasant foyer and the reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. I had a meal one night in the restaurant which was very nice, and breakfast one morning which was a reasonable quality standard hotel buffet breakfast. My room was a good size and quiet. It was on the 3rd floor alongside the road, but there was no traffic noise during the night. The room was very warm and I had to open the window at night - not a problem as there was little noise. The bed was very comfortable. The décor was very plain and the carpet was very worn. There was an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom when I arrived. This smell seemed to disappear later; I don't know if I just got used to it or it cleared because I opened the bedroom window. There was a small flat screen TV; the only English channel seemed to be BBC World.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel met ruime kamers

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
De kamer was erg ruim (kamer244) maar is gelegen aan de zijde van het hotel waar een drukke verkeersweg langs loopt waardoor er tot ver in de nacht veel lawaai van auto's te horen was. De parkeergarage met een tarief van 17 Euro per nacht is naar mijn mening veel te duur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Hotel mit entspannter Atmosphäre. Hotel liegt relativ zentral und ist gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good hotel for business travellers

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Well-furnished, clean.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Location: Nice small town with very affordable restaurants.
A good hotel, modern and clean and relatively easy to get to. I was attending ProWein and was able to get a limousine but other wise expect to pay a good bit for a taxi or spend an hour or so on public transport. I would have loveed to have a bath in my room but otherwise the hotel was good. The breakfast is pricey (€17.00 is a LOT for a standard buffet) but everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by Tai Wai from Hong Kong

Ratingen 之旅

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
優閒旅遊之選! 附近有購物大道, 對面有超級市場, 樓下有藥店。走5分鐘就有特色餐廳, 物價合理. 前往杜塞市中心國王大道車程 20分鐘(搭乘公交鐵路EUR13/per day), 自駕8分鐘(酒店附近有免費車位). 遠離塵囂,靜中帶旺自酒店. 早餐EUR17 / PC 比較貴,可以外出3分鐘往對面的Coffee shop就合理!! 唯一不滿, 只有大堂才有Free Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eher nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: WLAN war kostenlos im Hotel verfügbar.
Cons: Beim Check-in wurde mir weder mitgeteilt wo, noch wann ich frühstücken kann. Ein Hinweis auf den WLAN-Zugang erfolgte ebenfalls nicht.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe von einigen gut-bürgerlichen Restaurants.
Die Standartzimmer sind für mein Empfinden zu klein, recht abgewohnt und die Badezimmereinrichtung war recht verkalkt. Ferner funktionierte die Heizung nicht; trotz 30 Grad laut Thermostat war es im Bad und Zimmer unangenehm kalt. Das Fenster schloß nicht richtig. Das Frühstück ist mit 17€ auch sehr gut bezahlt. Die auf dem Zimmer befindliche Hotelmappe war nicht auf dem neusten Stand.