Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida, yuc, mexico

Good airport hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Düsseldorf is one of the most practical airports. The hotel is literally steps away from arrivals. The room is well laid out. Of course with Sheraton the chances of failure are null. Sheraton is the master hotelier for airports.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Ideally located for airport access, etc.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to amenities.
Cons: Provision of eating options.
Food and drink prices are exorbitant ...25 euro for bacon & eggs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
very close to the airport, very quiet, the breakfast is open early enough to catch an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great food but where are the staff?

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The dinner was fantastic but the breakfast was an exstortionate €25. They could do with more staff and too many of the staff were surly, passive agressive, clearly not happy to be working there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: free wifi
No free wifi in the rooms.It is 2016 .Most travelers are business people and were sitting in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Easy access to airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to airport and car rental.
Cons: Free WiFi?
Location: Great location at the airport.
The hotel is perfect for ease of access to the airport (DUS). Short walk from rental car returns, and elevator floor stops for arrival and departure level access. I was pleased with the very quiet room, and don't think I heard a single plane during the night. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The only negative remark is that there was no wifi signal in my room, so I had to step out and stay in the corridor close to the lobby to get the signal. I did tell them about this at the front desk and hopefully they will fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf.

It was okay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
As you know,we used the hotel for the past 8/9 years,it is okay,but the should allow the net in the room,specially with regular vests like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good airport stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant stay with a good restaurant. Perfect overnight location in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dusseldorf Airport Sheraton

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: The rooms closer to lobby are a bit more dated and only saw those b/c my friend compared by room through Expedia to his and it was dated.
Location: Airport and running park near control tower and cab ride to Old Town for the best bar scene in Germany
I loved this hotel and the deal delivered by Expedia. Truly a wonderful stay. I can honestly say that I love Expdedia for convenience and accuracy around hotel conditions, etc.