Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that close to Central Station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It is actually a 7 to8 minute walk to central station and really no subway stop nearby. Also, neighborhood not very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

My second stay. Love this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Best staff, family owned, clean and perfect location. We arrived in Düsseldorf at 7 am then went to the hotel to leave our bags but, much to our surprise we were allowed to check in as our room was ready. Amazing service. This will always be my go to place to stay in Düsseldorf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Close Location to Königsallee

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the nice staff
Cons: New air-con units that were silent and no room air fresheners!
Location: Excellent connection to all transport and easy to reach Konigsallee or Altstadt by foot
Warm welcome from staff. Air conditioning unit old and rattled, also leaked a lot of water. Bathroom spacious and modern. Rooms are very very big and big king size beds. A little noisy - location right on busy thoroughfare to main station. Good transport connections via foot or tram. Breakfast selection vast and interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great Option

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One night in Dusseldorf and I'm glad I found this place. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating with late check out and luggage storage. The room was modern, very clean, spacious and mine had a shared patio for three rooms off the backside of the hotel. Bed was great. The only downside to this property is common area noise is audible but not terrible. Location was a very short walk to Ko street and the old city center. Would definitely stay here again. Wifi was solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close, perhaps too close...

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, very friendly :)
Cons: I guess triple glazing and a lift to the top floor
Location: Ample shops, cannot fault it's location
Not so much me, if you're a light sleeper (like my wife) despite being on the top floor (4th) the locals tend to use the road as a "Drag race" and think nothing about honking their horns.... at 3am! BTW.. The lift only goes to the 3rd so those with dodgy pins (legs) beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the station

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: It is very comfortable
Very comfortable hotel for our overnight stopover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel close to Königsallee.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the great room upgrade.
Shopping galore!!! We were also able to experience in one day Altstadt, Rhenish dishes, Altbier, the Rhein tower, dancing buildings, etc. Wow, what a great place is Düsseldorf!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, clean tidy and spacious

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I spent a weekend in the stage47 hotel it was excellent. The room was very large and the bed was comfy. The hotel was very smart with a modern twist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Th reception approach was terrible .

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the room was okay
Cons: everything must be improved its a 2 star hotel standard .
Location: location is good
you need to ring the bell while the hotel door was shut .then they might see you to open the door .they had no room available at 4 PM and asked us to wait for a guest to leave .the furniture was very poor .there were many laundry in front on our room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Chic, trendy hotel if...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Cleanliness and staff attitude
Location: Great shopping; art galleries; lovely walk along the river; all sorts of great restaurants; lots to do
This was a chic, trendy looking hotel in the great city of Dusseldorf. Don't let the immediate locale put you off, it is very well situated near the main shopping street, bars and restaurants. I really enjoyed the city and highly recommend it. BUT/ some of the rooms at the back of the hotel smelled very musty, at the front of the hotel the noise is incredibly loud if you open the window, a partially eaten bag of pretzels was found in the drawers and the floors could do with a hoover. One member of staff was particularly rude and dismissive but there were others who could not be more helpful. Not sure I would stay here again or recommend this hotel, which is a shame, as visually it was stunning and could have been lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to express our thanks for your honest feedback. we are sorry about the fact that you did not felt treated like a guest by one of our employees. if you had informed us directly, we would like to find a acceptable solution. We would like to welcome you again as a guest, so that we can convince you of our service. Best regards Your Stage47 team