Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nawal

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely in every way. The staff were very nice and responded to all our needs. The room was nice, spacious and had comfortable. The bathroom was good and had all amenities. he location of the hotel is excellent near as we were near the shopping area, the Ubahn was just nearby and our room was overlooking a lovely lake and park .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with great brand name, Nice location, room, service and breakfast , we enjoy our time.
5 out of 5
by David

Still the best

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
When the Price is OK, we always stay here. Location is super, there's a good bar and it's very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
All good except wifi hopeless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great hotel near Aldstadt

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was disappointed by the type of room I was given this time even though I have tge Steigenberger loyalty card with lots and lots of loyalty points for an upgrade. This actually makes me want to change to another chain such as the Arcadia in who take loyalty more seriously. After all I do spend 16 nights a year at this hotel and should have received a proper upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Carsten Fritz, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay and would sincerely like to apologize for any inconveniences. As we had a big fair the last 10 days and we were fully booked, it was not possible to give upgrades to our loyality card members. We hope to be able to convince you of the improvements during a possible next stay at our hotel. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good-great location-very central and scenic-close to main shopping areas and trains The hotel is comfortable with attentive friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Minica, CA

Cute hotel next to shopping and food

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was very cute and chic but masculine. It's in a perfect location if you want to shop at the best stores and restaurants. It's also a short taxi to/from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent Location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was in a safe, quiet location. Also 10 minutes from Dusseldorf International Airport.
Location: Close to Christmas Markets, shops and the River Rhine.
Hotel was in an excellent location and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was a luxury stay, rooms are big enough with proper lights and air, good food in breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Central Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Ebookers
We very much enjoyed our stay and will return again!