Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Nähe des Airports

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Früheres Einchecken war möglich
Cons: nein
Location: gute öffentliche Anbindung Richtung Düsseldorfer Innenstadt. Mc Donalds, Burger King und Subway in Gehdistanz. Andere Lokale eher nicht.
Das Hotel (dürfte recht neu gebaut sein) liegt nahe des Airports, sehr schöne Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location: Eine Busverbindung wäre super
Die Anbindung ist nicht gut, leider geht ohne Taxi nicht viel. Das Abendessen hat keine große Auswahl und ist für Hauptgericht plus Salat und 1 Getränk für 29,00€ zu teuer. Das Zimmer war sehr schön und Sauber. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Adelsperger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from IBIZA

Posted Jan 31, 2016
OK when visiting MESSE DUSSELDORF. The restaurant was a very nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not near the airport or the city

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel is fine but it is 15km from the airport and about 10km from the city. It is not on a tram or bus route and I spent about €100 on taxis getting to the boat show and into town over the weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Within traveling distance to the airport

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: No parking charge.
Location: Close to the airport (within driving distance anyway)
My biggest problem is that there is now a 9 euro charge for parking, where before it was free. The hotel is in an industrial zone and they want to charge that much? I understand that possibly people were taking advantage, but having a voucher system would easily stop that issue. It is a great hotel though. My only big complaint, other than the new parking rule, is the pillow. The pillows have absolutely no stuffing. They are literally a sheet with nothing inside. They are extremely uncomfortable. I like something between my head and the bed. These pillows do not provide any comfort at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ruhige Lage

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: Negativ ! Parkplatz für Hotelgäste 8 Euro sowie Frühstück 16 Euro ?
Location: Im Industriegebiet eigentlich ohne Fahrzeug wenig
Nix besonderes benötigte Hotel in Nähe zu Düsseldorf / Duisburg durch Autobahnnähe perfekt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Ok hotel, just not comfortable.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows and bathrooms
Location: At least 10 km from the airport and 14 km from the city center
The hotel is at least 10 km from the airport and 14 km away from the city center. So, either you have a lengthy public transport, or an expensive taxi fare where ever you are going. The room is clean, but not very comfortable. The bathroom has absolutely no privacy, so when ever you are showering, anyone else in the room can see you. Which is fine for couples, but anything else would not be very pleasant. The beds were soft, but the "blankets" were not enough to cover you, and the pillows were complete and utter garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Fantástico, ideal para escapadas románticas con tu pareja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The fact that there was a car rental station within in the hotel came handy for me.
Cons: Yes, plenty of things.
Location: Nothing to do in the vincinity but you have the car rental station within in the hotel...
The value for money did not meet my expectations at all. I have stayed in much better hotels for less money. The breakfast was ok. I particularly appreciated the high quality tea served .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice building but unsuitabke for Medica guests

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel name Trype Airport Hotel is misleading as it is in another town and requires expensive taxi. Also transportation to Medica is unsuitable: public transportation is long and complicated and no taxis are available in morning, and are expensive. The hotel is understaffed and Wi-Fi works only in the lobby although they claim it works in the room. Does not justify $432 per night!