Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WILLING TO STAY AGAIN

Posted Dec 6, 2016
WASN'T PLEASURE TO STAY. NOT TOO BAD BUT NOT GOOD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous !

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
No where near to airport & €25 in a cab. Checked in/out by ignorant unfriendly staff without even asking about my stay. Room was freezing cold with draft from window. An open planned room which meant not even a separation from bathroom at all, yup, no door or privacy. Hard uncomfortable bed, that despite a double, only a single very thing duvet & one hard uncomfortable pillow. This is a terrible hotel & I will avoid from booking this hotel & in fact, from my experience, I will also avoid the Tryp group completely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near DUS airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tryp hotel is my favorite place to stay when I have to travel to Düsseldorf. It is near the airport, only ten minutes by taxi. Very good breakfast buffett. Quiet location and very comfortable and clean rooms. I dont mind the shower next to the bed with the transparent door, it is something very unique and fine if you travel alone or with your loved on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

TRYP Düsseldorf Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent. As was the food..and they serve one of the best coffees ever. Great rooms and so quiet (espec being not far from Airport).
Location: There is some fantastic, huge, discount stores nearby, (electricals, dvds, clothes, home, etc). And there is a beautiful walking trail nearby also.
The Hotel, I cannot knock in itself. A wonderful Hotel..the staff were excellent And will speak to you in English Though they respect you more if you at least try to learn/speak their language; even if it is just a few words/greetings. The rooms are spacious; warm; and even though you are not far from the Airport, amazingly very quiet. The food is fantastic and they make the most amazing Coffee. (Trust me..I am a coffee lover, experienced traveller..and they make one of the best coffees I have ever had). I guess the only negative, if you can call it that (depending if you have hired a car or using public transport); is that it is about a 20-30min bus ride to the City centre. You have about 10 min walk to Bus stop, past McD..and then you can get a choice of 2 buses to the Hauptbahnhof. I did not mind it..and in fact enjoyed the trips into town. But overall..the hotel and staff etc..I thought were fantastic and yes I would definitely stay there again. And you can get exceptional deals at the hotel also..which to any body going on holiday, is a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean and efficient. BUT IT IS NOT AT THE AIRPORT AND THERE IS NO SHUTTLE. $22 cab ride and 12 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best rest

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and perfect for finish my trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A Very Modern Surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was easy to locate and access, and is close to Dusseldorf Airport, making is convenient for arrivals and departures, and is situated just a few kilometers from Ratingen's "Old Town". The bedroom and bathroom were ULTRAMODERN, and VERY memorable; we were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave oven, single-burner electric stove, and refrigerator in the room. The accommodation was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Although we had made other dining plans and did not use it, the Hotel has a restaurant. Paid parking is in a secured parking lot just outside the rear entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams lake, canada

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place, very clean but the staff could have at least said hello when you walk by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchestee

7 minutes walk to shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
30 minutes to Düsseldorf centre on the bus.But if you go get a all day pass.so you can use bus and trains and tram all day anywhere.17.30 euros for 2 people