Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Ca

Spacious, modern room in a quiet area near airport

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My wife and I were well pleased with the large, clean modern room with high ceilings. Hotel is located in a quiet residential, business area with no shops nearby. Help at desk was excellent and cabs to airport were stationed outside in the morning. Breakfast buffet was available but pricey, so we opted for the plentiful, and reasonably priced airport food courts. Hotel is not as close to the airport as the Tryp hotel we stayed in Lisbon--it is a 20.50 euro by cab to Dusselldorf's state-of-the-art airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nur leider steht die Dusche im Raum, für mich wars nicht weiter schlimm, jedoch könnte es manche stören. Sonst super Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstiges Hotel in Flughafennähe Düsseldorf

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ruihge Lage trotz Flughafennähe
Cons: Parkgebühr finde ich mit 9€ etwas überhöht
Location: -haben dort nur übernachtet, ansonsten keine Anmerkungen
Da wir schon am frühen Morgen ab Düsseldorf abfliegen mussten, haben wir ein Übernachtung im Tryp Ratingen gebucht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Nice rooms, nice staff, good breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: Bar and restaurant every day and totally free wifi
Location: Nothing much nearby.
Advertises free internet. 100MB free then you pay. This is false advertising and wifi was problematic for me anyway. On Sunday the bar and restaurant are closed - this should be pointed out when booking. I find this absurd for a hotel of this standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No esta en el aeropuerto

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Shuttle bus
El taxi desde el aeropuerto son 21 euros por 5 minutos de trayecto. El hotel da un voucher de 15 euros para regresar en taxi al aeropuerto. Es decir que si se viene sin coche, al precio de la habitacion hay que sumer 36 euros. Sorprende que un hotel de 4 estrellas no disponga de shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel, but fees are ridiculous

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Pillows with some stuffing inside, no more surcharges for parking and reduce the ridiculous restaurant charges
Location: Within driving distance of the airport, but it is in an industrial area
I first went to this hotel around 1.5 years ago. Then, it was awesome. There was free parking and the staff was very helpful. Now? There is a 9 Euro surcharge for parking in the middle of an industrial area of the city and, for the first time, I stopped in the restaurant. They are charging 6 Euro for a Weissen beer!!!!! Unbelievable. My one complaint from the beginning was that the pillows were just cloth and nothing was inside. That has also not changed. There have to be other hotels in the area. I will start checking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a night before a flight

Posted Jun 19, 2016
If I remember correctly, the Expedia web site stated that self-parking is free. The hotel charged EU9 and parking on the street is not possible.
3 out of 5
by waltraud

Ausreichend für einen kurzaufenthalt

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Das Zimmer haben wir als sehr beengt empfunden. Die Gastronomie war kaum besucht und kam für uns deshalb nicht infrage. Die parksituation im Umfeld des Hotels war sehr unzureichend,da im diesem öffentlichen Bereich unverständlicherweise überall ein Parkverbot von 2 bis 4 Uhr in der Nacht ausgeschildert war.
5 out of 5
by birgitt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mladen from Split

Wi Fi ne radi

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel je OK Samo besplatni internet nije bio upotrebljiv