Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Does the job

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel itself did the job it advertised. It was a comfy, clean hotel with friendly staff. Good for sleeping. Few issues involve having to pay for the WiFi, it not having a pool, very creaky beds and when I went into the dining room for dinner, they had no food available as they were focused on a buffet. The location is a little far out but it's open 24/7 and you can come and go as you please. If they sorted out those few issues, it would be an even better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dusselldorf

No kettle in rooms, no unlimited wifi

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Ebookers
A kettle for s cup of hot drink is not too much to offer customers. Paid £98 a day for a room but had to pay extra €5 a day for unlimited wifi.
3 out of 5
by Bruno

One night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a friendly staff and good location close to the airport. However, the free wifi is limited and have a poor signal. The hotel charges for more wifi connection which I think it was very mean and cheap from them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for wifi

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
You nerd to pay for wifi and parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WILLING TO STAY AGAIN

Posted Dec 6, 2016
WASN'T PLEASURE TO STAY. NOT TOO BAD BUT NOT GOOD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous !

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
No where near to airport & €25 in a cab. Checked in/out by ignorant unfriendly staff without even asking about my stay. Room was freezing cold with draft from window. An open planned room which meant not even a separation from bathroom at all, yup, no door or privacy. Hard uncomfortable bed, that despite a double, only a single very thing duvet & one hard uncomfortable pillow. This is a terrible hotel & I will avoid from booking this hotel & in fact, from my experience, I will also avoid the Tryp group completely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near DUS airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tryp hotel is my favorite place to stay when I have to travel to Düsseldorf. It is near the airport, only ten minutes by taxi. Very good breakfast buffett. Quiet location and very comfortable and clean rooms. I dont mind the shower next to the bed with the transparent door, it is something very unique and fine if you travel alone or with your loved on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

TRYP Düsseldorf Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent. As was the food..and they serve one of the best coffees ever. Great rooms and so quiet (espec being not far from Airport).
Location: There is some fantastic, huge, discount stores nearby, (electricals, dvds, clothes, home, etc). And there is a beautiful walking trail nearby also.
The Hotel, I cannot knock in itself. A wonderful Hotel..the staff were excellent And will speak to you in English Though they respect you more if you at least try to learn/speak their language; even if it is just a few words/greetings. The rooms are spacious; warm; and even though you are not far from the Airport, amazingly very quiet. The food is fantastic and they make the most amazing Coffee. (Trust me..I am a coffee lover, experienced traveller..and they make one of the best coffees I have ever had). I guess the only negative, if you can call it that (depending if you have hired a car or using public transport); is that it is about a 20-30min bus ride to the City centre. You have about 10 min walk to Bus stop, past McD..and then you can get a choice of 2 buses to the Hauptbahnhof. I did not mind it..and in fact enjoyed the trips into town. But overall..the hotel and staff etc..I thought were fantastic and yes I would definitely stay there again. And you can get exceptional deals at the hotel also..which to any body going on holiday, is a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean and efficient. BUT IT IS NOT AT THE AIRPORT AND THERE IS NO SHUTTLE. $22 cab ride and 12 minutes away.