Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnachting

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Dichtbij luchthaven
alleen gebruik gemaakt van diner en overnachting ivm vroeg vertrek volgende ochtend. Zowel diner als kamer was prima in orde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes modernes Hotel !

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Die grosszügige Empfangshalle und die entspannte Stimmung !
Cons: Die Speisekarte könnte etwas umfangreicher sein !
Location: Ausserhalb aber zentral zum Flughafen !
Es ist immer wieder sehr schön im Van der Valk !! Die Zimmer sind sehr grosszügig und modern ! Das ganze Hotel ist sehr stylisch und modern und trotzdem sehr gemütlich !Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche übrig ! Immer wieder gerne !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gent

Zeer goed gelegen, handig voor beursbezoek

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Ontbijt is zeer goed. Zeer clean.
Cons: De prostitutie is er zeer weelderig aanwezig. Misschien deze weigeren omdat dit imago niet ten goede komt.
Location: Winkels zijn open tot 20u, zeker de moeite. Altstadt volgen en je komt terecht in een gezellige stad met heel veel eet en drink gelegenheden.
Dit hotel leent zich perfect voor beursbezoek en zelf voor bezoek aan de Stad. Eten is er lekker Je moet wel de auto nemen naar de stad, maar de parkings daar zijn zeer handig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive hotel room dining

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I order 2 water bottles cost me 20 euro 7 euro for each bottle And 7 euro to just bring it to your room 100% more on water bottle to bring in your room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but 2 big flaws

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Although this is called "airport hotel" there is NO shuttle service to/from airport, so they should change the name of the hotel. Also, given the location, guests are stuck with the hotel restaurant (unless you take a taxi to get somewhere else), which is very good but also very expensive for very small servings: you basically have to order 2 pricey entrees to get full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Efficient, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The quiet,comfortable and friendly atmosphere near to the airport and exhibition centre.
Cons: Soap for the basin in the toilet. Shaving and hair care kits. Otherwise very good.
Location: Location near the airport and Messe exhibition centre is good.
Food is good and I was given a room upgrade to a full suite. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Classy

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were spacious and buffet breakfast, with made-to-order omelettes was delicious. Minor quibbles are wifi did not work in our room (but did in lobby) and mini-fridge was not cool and did not get cool even with card in slot by door to turn on power in room. Very convenient to ISS Dome arena and driving distance to other sport/concert venues on the outskirts of Dusseldorf. Plenty of free parking and pet-friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter from Wien

Tolles Business Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes neugebautes Hotel 7-8 Kilometer vom Flughafen entfernt. Großartiges Frühstücksbüffet! Große Zimmer und Fitnessclub mit Sauna auf dem Dach.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from Madison WI

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were great!